We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (856)
Filter reviews
856 results
Traveller rating
826
23
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
826
23
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diamond suite amethyst room cooking class with fatima rooftop terrace perfect hosts the stained glass windows the entire staff cooking lesson beautiful riad make you feel at home lovely courtyard an oasis owners and staff like royalty winding streets magical place the hustle and bustle
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 856 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2017

The Riad is a very beautiful house restored to perfection. The owners are your gides to experience the town. Rooms are great and the roof-top terrace is fantastic with a good view of the city. The chef/cook made an excellent dinner our last day

Date of stay: June 2017
1  Thank Bo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Very charming Riad in the middle of the old medina (Arabic for town). The room was a piece of art. The owners, Yasmine and Alex, are very friendly and they care about your comfort and enjoyment. They provided us with a local cell phone when they sensed that we might need it, at no additional cost. The hotel staff was extremely polite and willing to help.

A few minutes outside the hotel is a big central square that is popular with tourists. It is also a place where LOTS of young boys attempt to steer you in the confusing maze of the old city. They are after a small tip. They are very clingy and even rude if you refuse their help.

Breakfast was nice and served on the terrace which has a beautiful view of the old medina. They offered to arrange for dinner at the Riad but we did not get the chance to enjoy it there as we wanted to explore the local eateries. They arranged for a tour guide to show us around but he was not really good. Not their fault. His body language and demeanor changed once we walked out of the first touristy shop without buying anything. He also took us to a rug shop which ended up being an over an hour demonstration of rugs for sale... mind you, he told us we were going to see how they MAKE rugs.

A restaurant recommendation for dining by Yasmine took us to Dar Roumana. In order to get there, a man comes and walks in front of you in the medina alleys. It took about 20 minutes of brisk walking. The food was good but the ambiance and service were excellent. An even closer and better place to dine at is Darori Resto.

AC wasn't very good at cooling the room. And this was in May. I can't imagine staying in July or August if that's not fixed. When we told the hotel about it, they said that it just hot outside but even at night, it was hard to sleep. Luckily there was a breeze that night so we ended opening the windows and waiting for the temp to drop.

If we get a different room and AC, we would stay there again.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveToTravel0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Our first night in Fes was a wonderful experience precisely because of this riad. The warm welcome from our host Alex and the attention to detail he showed when educating us about what to see and eat in the medina made it an extra special experience. The riad itself is gorgeously decorated with classic Moroccan and French designs, with clean rooms and bathrooms and delicious breakfasts. Alex and Yasmin are really the best of hosts and take such good care of their guests. We recommend this riad to everyone who visits the medina!!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cmfdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

We absolutely loved this place, Alex is amazing and so so funny, the room the reception the terrace the bar - all look like they are straight out from a story book. Alex even gave us water and snacks when we left to eat on the bus. Magical experience here.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Emi0120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

This is my favorite Riad throughout our trip in Morocco. Everything was perfect and everybody was friendly. The Riad has a beautiful ground and has lots of antique items throughout the place; more importantly, we felt being treated like old friends rather than guests. This is the best thing about this Riad.

Yasmine and Alex made sure we had a smooth stay from the moment we arrived. They also helped us greatly on restaurants recommendations and transportation to Chef (CTM bus was sold out).

We got amber room which is the smallest in the Riad. It's sufficient for two but if I were given a second chance, I would have splurged on the larger rooms. How many times in your life do you get to stay in 1001 nights-style rooms?

There is no body lotion in the room so if you have dry skin, I would recommend bringing some body lotion. The green light on the cable receiver on the TV can be bothersome at night but you can simply cover it with a sock. These are not complaints just reminder. We loved this riad.

Room tip: Splurge if you can for the bigger rooms!
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GingerHZJiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews