We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old style mini hotel...”
Review of Jnane Sherazade

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jnane Sherazade
Ranked #42 of 77 Hotels in Casablanca
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We wanted to stay a Riad, but this hotel was not the one we expected.
I chose because they have hamam in the riad, but it's not functioning....
The cost of one can of beer is 7USD for mini bar in the room.
I think the cost performance is not reasonable.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shshsho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2011

We were three adults (parents and adult daughter). We had arranged with the hotel for a car to collect us from the airport on arrival in Casblanca. They had our flight number and details. The airline changed the schedule to be 3 hours later (11pm), so we emailed the hotel 3 days before arrival to let them know. There was no car waiting when we arrived. Two calls to the hotel were answered by someone who did not speak English, so we caught a taxi. When we arrived at the hotel, we were told that the car had gone to collect us at the original time, and returned (they did not bother to check the flight details!). The non-English speaking person on night duty was not prepared to give us our room until we paid (they had the wrong information on check out date and wanted to charge us for the unused car transport). We demanded that they call the manager (12 midnight). He was not pleased to hear from us but instructed the night manager to give us our triple room. There were no bath towels in the room, but the night manager obtained some for us.
The next morning, the hotel manager arrived, and berated us for waking him. He insisted that it was our fault that the car was sent at the wrong time, and disputed the fact that there were no bath towels in the room ("We hadn't looked properly", according to him). We then had to argue over the charges. He shouted and called us "gangsters".
The hotel is nice enough, and the room was comfortable, but the breakfast was ordinary and overpriced. The manager........he was rude and repeatedly insulted us. We were glad to leave.
I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rodnmarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2011

Riad Jnane Sherazade was the last hotel of our trip. Our guide/driver spent an hour trying to find it with multiple calls to the hotel for directions. We had booked two rooms months in advance. Our room ended up on the second floor. The kids roome was outside the hotel and you entered through door on the street - with no security. Dinner was very expensive 350 dirham with 10% service charge. The food was nothing special. This was the low point of our visit to Morroco.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank china_mom101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2010

We've stayed at Riad Jnane Sherazade for one night during our trip through Morocco. On our arrival we've been asked to pay 34 euros more than we supposed to according to the reservation. We've asked the staff about it and they said that they'd added extra breakfast and tax - 17 euros per person. Nobody had asked us even if we wanted a breakfast or not. Also the tax fee supposed to be 1.5 euro per person per night but they've tried to convince us that it was a mistake! The rooms weren't very clean, there was only one towel in the bathroom. I really can't say much good about this place!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gingus82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2010

We stayed here twice both at the beginning and end of our Moroccan holiday. The rooms are comfortable enough but the tubs have nothing to grab on to except a glass partition and the angle of the tub makes it difficult to step in. Breakfasts on the patio were delicious. Dinner was overpriced and the drinks cost as much as NYC, or more. Far more than the prices of those we ordered elsewhere throughout Morocco.

Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank CarenB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
2.3 km away
Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa
Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa
#48 of 77 in Casablanca
214 reviews
3.3 km away
Gray Boutique Hotel and Spa
Gray Boutique Hotel and Spa
#21 of 77 in Casablanca
149 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel les Saisons
Hotel les Saisons
#22 of 77 in Casablanca
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
JM Suites Hotel
JM Suites Hotel
#55 of 77 in Casablanca
151 reviews
6.5 km away
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
#5 of 77 in Casablanca
699 reviews
5.2 km away
Eurostars Sidi Maarouf
Eurostars Sidi Maarouf
#26 of 77 in Casablanca
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jnane Sherazade? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jnane Sherazade

Address: 8 Rue de Belgrade | Habous, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range: ₹ 5,365 - ₹ 9,733 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jnane Sherazade 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful 55m2 space, the Jnane Sherazade suite room, blending ancient and modern. Ancient traditions preserved in the original enamelled clay finishes, the decorated woodwork, the angular bathroom, modern comfort provided by the recessed air conditioning units, the insulation and sound-proofing, the state-of-the art fixtures and fitting, the telephones located on the bedside, on the table in the lounge an the bathroom wall. There is also a balcony overlooking the garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Prestigia so you can book your Jnane Sherazade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Jnane Sherazade Casablanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing