We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Appauling, avoid!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Casablanca City Center
Ranked #20 of 75 Hotels in Casablanca
cork
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Appauling, avoid!”
Reviewed 30 June 2012

All staff extremely unhelpful whether you speak to them in French or English. If they dont have what you want at the bar, they will offer no alternatives and walk away.

Breakfast is awful, eggs taste like powder, bread was stale, when I asked for a pot of coffee an empty pot was taken from a used table and put in front of me. The waitress then said something nasty about me in french when I ask her to change it, obviously not aware that I can speak french!

Room service is just as bad, if not worse, the rib eye that I ordered I wouldnt feed to a dog.

This hotel was soooo bad that I emailed my company asking them to stop sending us here!

Room Tip: choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lollie84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    510
    363
    116
    67
See reviews for
141
266
137
599
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

The hotel is well located for downtown (although the area near the 'Mall of Moroc' is much, much nicer). The hotel was nice and very clean. The breakfast was also good, although the orange juice and coffee was the worst I had in Morocco.

The service at the hotel was appalling. When unloading our luggage in front of the hotel, we were approached by several doormen and told to 'move off' and 'park elsewhere'. No one helped move the luggage and we had to lug it into the hotel, whilst being harassed to move the car. The check-in process was equally appalling with the reception being very terse (we were told that our pre-paid room was not pre-paid). A doorman suddenly appeared after our check-in with a trolley and took our bags to our room where he actually expected to be tipped (this same guy had told us to move our car immediately).

The niceness of the hotel may have overcome the consistently poor services; however I would not recommend this hotel on two counts. The first is that the air conditioning was far worse than I experienced in several dar's (Moroccan B&Bs). The aircon is controlled by floor and they turned off the aircon from approx midnight until 7 am and from about 11am. Those times are based on my waking each night sweating. Repeated calls to reception and speaking to the front desk on this issue did not improve the situation. Not what I expect from such an expensive hotel. The other reason I would not recommend this hotel is that the IBIS MOUSSAFIR is attached to the Novatel. I expect that you would receive the same clean environment, poor service and lack of aircon for a much lower price. They are also in the process of building a Sofitel as part of the same complex so you could sleep at Ibis but enjoy the luxury of the Sofitel lobby/restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Casablanca hotels

Istanbul
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Nice location. İt's really close to city center. You can go everywhere by walk.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taha_TR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
181 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Stayed here overnight during our stay in Morocco. We couldn't wait to leave. Whil the hotel is new, clean and comfortable the staff has a terrible attitude. They were rude and unhelpful. I had a prepaid reservation for two rooms and twice I was given a very hard time proving that the reservation was prepaid. This is not an attitude I'd expect from a major chain.

I also tried to email them prior to my stay - had a question - and I never received an answer.

The poor attitude of the staff my the entire stay there quite unpleasant.

Room Tip: Be prepared to deal with the poor attitude of the staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

I was on a business trip to Morocco and decided to spend 2 nights in Novotel.

It has a wonderful ambiance, nice and clean , in consonance with the image of a recognized brand. The flowers in the room and lobby were regularly changed. The view of the sea from my room was fantastic, although a lot of the harbor activities were also visible.

The staff however does not come to the standard of such a novel chain and should be trained properly. The location is central, very close to harbor and the King Hassan II Mosque which a major attraction,.

The place is very close to many cafes where true Moroccan culture can be cherished while sipping Chai. the traditional tea which has some cardamom and too sweet.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluelotus24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.1 km away
Ibis Casablanca City Center
Ibis Casablanca City Center
#19 of 75 in Casablanca
952 reviews
0.0 km away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
0.3 km away
Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel les Saisons
Hotel les Saisons
#21 of 75 in Casablanca
259 reviews
0.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#3 of 75 in Casablanca
998 reviews
0.1 km away
Best Western Hotel Toubkal
Best Western Hotel Toubkal
#26 of 75 in Casablanca
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Casablanca City Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Casablanca City Center

Property: Novotel Casablanca City Center
Address: Angle Zaid Ouhmad | Rue Sidi Belyout, Casablanca 20190, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,749 - ₹ 7,752
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Casablanca City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Casablanca City Center is a 4 star hotel offering 281 rooms (including eight suites) located right in the centre of Casablanca, a short distance from the old Medina and the prestigious Hassan II mosque. The hotel offers five meeting rooms, ideal for conferences or seminars for up to 250 people. Whether on a business trip or holiday in Casablanca, you will be charmed by our Lounge restaurant and bar and our comfortable rooms featuring satellite TV and WiFi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Casablanca City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Casablanca City Hotel Casablanca
Accor Casablanca City Center
Casablanca Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing