We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
44
148
143
77
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
148
143
77
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorhassan iimint tealocal lifewalking distancerick's cafetwo nightscasa port stationmedinabackpackersbalconies
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 473 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2017

The hotel is older and yes there are a lot of stairs...our room was very clean, the hallways were as well. The breakfast included was good, a typical Moroccan breakfast of breads, egg, OJ and coffee or tea. The location was great, 5 minutes from Casa Port - one of the main train hubs in Casa, easy to walk to the Mosque and to one of the downtown areas as well as close by the Medina. The only downside would be the hotel reception - they were not your typical front desk people - but that's ok for independent travellers. The rooms are not totally soundproof either. I would stay here again for the convenient location, and the price was pretty good for a large city and it did include breakfast.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on one of the top floors, good views overlooking the square
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim154917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

We booked 7 nights here, but after 2 nights we leaved this place! we got a small room with very small bathroom. This place has a huge potential and could be perfect if they will invest more money and after that put the room more expensive.The terrace above is nice, with view to the mosque and the ocean. The hotel is well placed, 5 minutes from casa port and 20 from hassan mosque.The breakfast was ok. In front of the hotel is a park, with 'strange' people. Noisy place, you can hear everything from outside, but also the customers made noise.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Vasiu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

A decent hotel but I wouldn't recommend for families due to the noise from the many little cafes around until very late at night and the window shutters don't keep the sound out. There is also no air conditioning provided. The location is very good though and the rooms spacious with a decent shower(we've struggled to get a decent shower with hot water whilst travelling so this was most welcome). The guy on the reception desk cracks jokes after every other word, which is amusing. The rooms could do with a good moping though as you only has to walk around a bit in bare feet and they were black and gritty. The breakfast was nice and quickly served with a choice of mint tea/coffee with an egg, large croissant, crusty bread, butter, jam and spreadable cheese.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank ZBH88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Stayed here two nights and during the day the room got hot; no air conditioning. Fortunately I was in a corner room and got some cross ventilation. One of the front desk staffers is rude and he thinks it is funny. In a good location with restaurants and a grocery store close by. One of the nearby Mosques starts Adhan (Islamic Call to Worship) very loudly which may offend some but I found it pleasant, even at 6AM.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrockDaBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

It is difficult to find a good and budget hotel in Casablanca that is why we had to chose this one. They don't care about their reputation and it is ok for them to cheat their clients. We had a reservation for two nights - first and last day of our trip. First day it was ok although our rooms didn't correspond our reservation and they were humid. But last day when we arrived late in the evening we were said that they didn't have any rooms for us! Although we had a printed reservation. Administrator didn't care any replacement, he just proposed us to go to the youth hostel nearby but I knew they had bugs in this hostel. Finally we decided to go to Irbis but Hotel Central it is awful experience.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mariia915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews