We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 117
US$ 107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 220
US$ 209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 215
US$ 160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 117
US$ 113
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 67
US$ 56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manzil Hotel(Casablanca)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 51
US$ 41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Pestana Casablanca(Casablanca)
US$ 170
US$ 152
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$ 174
US$ 124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kenzi Tower Hotel(Casablanca)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$ 160
US$ 148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlas Sky Airport(Casablanca)
US$ 131
US$ 122
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
43
145
139
77
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
145
139
77
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorhassan iimint tealocal lifebutter jamwalking distanceminute walkthird floorfresh orange juicerooms are cleancasa port stationmedinabackpackersbalconies
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 465 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Had a great time, within walking distance of all that I wanted to see. Basic breakfast, but there are many great restaurants close by .I found the staff to be very helpful .There was a nice park just out the door very nice place to sit and have a mint tea.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 772John16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

A basic, hostel type of accommodation. Rooms were clean. It was somewhat chilly this time of the year, but we survived. Had to get used to shower with no stall or curtain, but water was hot, and worked well. Basic Moroccan breakfast. Walls are thin, so you can hear noise, but this what we have found in all our Moroccan accommodations.. Good budget choice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo-Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

As others have pointed out, this hotel is more of a hostel. The rooms have the basic amenities, and mine was clean, so I can't complain on that front. The bathroom would be improved by the addition of a shower curtain. Noise from other guests is a problem and management should look at having a policy about that - although it shouldn't be necessary to remind adults not to run and shout in the corridors.

With the receptionists, it depends who you get. The older bald guy acts friendly, but you can tell that he'd rather be somewhere else. The older man with salt-and-pepper hair is very nice.

As other reviewers have also said, the rooms don't have heating or air con, so it does get cold in winter and the bedding alone won't keep you warm. Bring your sleeping bag.

Wifi is accessible from the third floor, so that's a plus. In many Moroccan hotels, you have to go sit in the lobby, but not here. Just ask the receptionist for the password and you're good to go.

A plentiful breakfast of bread with various toppings, eggs, olives, and orange juice and tea was included in the rate. I have to give a shout-out to the waiter who's on the breakfast shift. He was always friendly and smiling.

The hotel is in a convenient location, between Place des Nations Unies (nearest tram stop) and Casablanca's big drawcard, the Hassan II Mosque. The square in front of the hotel is quite pretty. I understand the misgivings other reviewers voiced about the people who hang around in the square, but they'll ignore you (they ignored me, anyway).

While I wouldn't stay at Hotel Central again, it wasn't completely terrible.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

This place is really more like a hostel, and there isn't much "traditional" Moroccan about it. It's clean and pleasant enough if you are on a tight budget, but it didn't have much to offer.

It felt a bit institutional and not particularly warm or inviting. The staff was smiling and laughing, but in an insincere way - like asking you how you are, but then busying themselves with something else and ignoring your answer. Their language skills in English and Spanish were extremely limited, and they couldn't provide much info on the area.

It was FREEZING at night in January, and there was no heat whatsoever in the room. The night was extremely cold, and I would never stay here again in winter. To make matters worse, the hot water was also out during most of our stay.

The breakfast was nicer than I expected, given the rest of our experience at this hotel. It included hard boiled eggs and yogurt, along with the normal bread, jam, butter, and spreadable cheese that most hotels in Morocco have.

The location was in the very grungy medina, which was a moderate walk from the Hassan II mosque, Ricks cafe (from the movie Casablanca), and a tram stop, but if you want a more pleasant experience, I'd stay in another part of town. The medinas are much more charming in Fes and Marrakech.

The taxi drivers at the train station are scammers; take the tram instead to the ancienne medina (ask the tram guard to tell you the station, I think it was nationes-unies) and use the gps on your phone to walk to the hotel from there. The hotel itself provided no directions.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank TravelingJacqueline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed at Hotel Central for two nights at the beginning of our trip to Morocco, and on the last night before leaving. The owner was amazing, and said to us upon our return: "The first time you are guests, the second time, you are family!" He treated us wonderfully, pointing out great places on the map, and was happy to have us back again. The breakfast at the hotel was nice, and because we had to leave so early for the airport, he awoke early to make sure that we got our breakfast before heading out.

His brother is also nice, but reserved, so don't let this be a turn off to you.

This hotel is ideal for backpackers and young people hoping to get a fun experience in Morocco, but who aren't too concerned with amenities. The rooms are clean, and having a television after a long day of traveling can be nice. There are shops nearby to get quick groceries. (You can get soap and shampoo if you ask for it downstairs.)

Located near the front of the medina, it easily allows travelers to find food and explore the medina and surrounding areas. Located about a 15 minute walk from the Hasan II Mosque and corniche along the ocean, we enjoyed walking around this area of Casablanca. It is about a 10 minute walk from the Casa Port train station, and a quick taxi ride to and from Casa Voyageur train station.

I would recommend this place to friends traveling together, as it is a good price and good location, and you will be treated nicely.

Room Tip: The third floor rooms are preferable, as your window will not face the window of a medina resident, and they are slightly quieter, though you will still hear the Call to Prayer in the morning no matter where you are in the medina.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HK H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews