We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Decent for Morocco” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Val d'Anfa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Ranked #6 of 77 Hotels in Casablanca
Certificate of Excellence
Kirkland, WA
Level Contributor
77 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Decent for Morocco”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

If this hotel were in another country, I'd rate this hotel lower. But based on a week plus in Morocco, this is likely average to above-average as far as amenities go. It is a stone's throw from the beach, though the walk there is a bit sketchy--definitely no promenade or boardwalk.

My friend and I were not impressed with the cleanliness, friendliness, or food. As noted by another reviewer, the walls were very thin and I could hear guests very clearly very late at night. Could also hear the thump of the disco below even though it was a few floors down...none of which helped sleep quality after a very long flight. The breakfast buffet had a decent selection with some items made-to-order. The front desk staff were not friendly.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kirklandkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    278
    96
    21
    25
See reviews for
64
212
44
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

We chose this hotel as our final stop in Morocco as we wanted a different experience after the hustle and bustle of other cities, and we loved it. We paid extra for a sea-view and it was really worth it as the beach was expansive and we loved sitting on the balcony watching the sun go down. The area around the hotel is good too as there are lots of restaurants close by. We were just glad that we weren't staying in the city centre as it looked pretty grotty when we drove through it. The only let down was the service sometimes, check in went pretty quickly but we were misinformed about the closing time for the mosque so arrived too late to go inside, and the breakfast staff were pretty abrupt. Putting that aside though we loved our room, and the experience overall was a good one.

Room Tip: Gotta pay the extra for a sea-view, it was awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank horo_kiwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012 via mobile

We stayed for .two nights. The hotel is nice and the breakfast is very good.
The front desk staff were not very nice.
It's an ok 4 star place nothing too good nor too bad.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tomi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012 via mobile

The hotel was very nice. There was a bar in the lobby, which is nice because there isn't many places to get a drink in the town. The hotel is on the beach but the beach was packed with soccer players. There was a nice pool.

Stayed February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boulder co
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

And not just in that order.

This is principally a business hotel, at least in Winter. We chose it as a break from being in the old medina sections of other places we visited in Morocco. Ocean view and very close to the magnificent mosque de Hassan II, a must-see attraction in Morocco. The surprise here was that the restaurant was truly excellent both for the lavish (and included!) breakfast buffet and very fine gourmet dining in the evening. Just steps from the beach, and with a balcony overlooking the sea, this modern luxury hotel was a very nice contrast to most of historic Morocco. The staff were extremely professional and helpful.

Room Tip: needless to say, get an ocean view if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
5.2 km away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#7 of 77 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
6.1 km away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
1.6 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Casablanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Kenzi Sidi Maarouf Hotel
Kenzi Sidi Maarouf Hotel
#8 of 77 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
5.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#4 of 77 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
5.1 km away
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
#3 of 77 in Casablanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Val d'Anfa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Val d'Anfa Hotel

Property: Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Address: Angle Bd de l'Ocean Atlantique et Bd de la Corniche | Ain Diab, Casablanca, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Casablanca
#4 Romantic Hotel in Casablanca
#5 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#6 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
#8 Business Hotel in Casablanca
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,003 - ₹ 12,547
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Val d'Anfa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Club Val d'Anfa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Val d Anfa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing