We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel right on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Ranked #6 of 75 Hotels in Casablanca
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good hotel right on the beach”
Reviewed 15 April 2012 via mobile

The hotel was very nice. There was a bar in the lobby, which is nice because there isn't many places to get a drink in the town. The hotel is on the beach but the beach was packed with soccer players. There was a nice pool.

Stayed February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    303
    98
    24
    27
See reviews for
68
230
48
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
boulder co
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

And not just in that order.

This is principally a business hotel, at least in Winter. We chose it as a break from being in the old medina sections of other places we visited in Morocco. Ocean view and very close to the magnificent mosque de Hassan II, a must-see attraction in Morocco. The surprise here was that the restaurant was truly excellent both for the lavish (and included!) breakfast buffet and very fine gourmet dining in the evening. Just steps from the beach, and with a balcony overlooking the sea, this modern luxury hotel was a very nice contrast to most of historic Morocco. The staff were extremely professional and helpful.

Room Tip: needless to say, get an ocean view if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We stayed one night at the end of our Moroccan adventure here because we thought it would be nice to get away from all of the craziness in the center of town and this hotel provided just that. The corniche area is a great place to walk around and take a stroll on the beach. The hotel bar and restaurant were perfect since we were just looking to relax before heading back to the US. The taxi to the airport cost us 250 dirhams which we thought was fairly reasonable (although we probably could have negotiated lower if we had the strength). Overall for a night or two this hotel is great although don't spend more then that in Casablanca because Morocco has so much more to offer then crowded, polluted cities!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shootingstarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We spent one night in Casablanca and loved this property. It was in the Cornich area which was trendy and fun. There were lots of beach front restaurants within walking distance and the Mohammed Mosque was just a 10 min taxi away. We went to Rick's Cafe in the evening and that was also a ton of fun.

The beds were very comfortable. The only thing we'd recommend is to ask for a room not facing the street. Other than that - everything was fabulous and we would stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satellite Beach FL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Rooms are small, with old and marked up furniture. Noisy place. Walls and ceilings are thin, hearing neighbor's conversations upstairs and down the hall. Air conditioning didn't work, so had to leave the patio door open, waking to roosters crowing and dogs fighting. And the lobby bar is full of "ladies" looking for date. ....The corniche area is also sketchy and disgusting, with 'cabarets' and night-clubs. Overall, a horrible place to stay in every sense.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dasein7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
5.1 km away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#8 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
6.0 km away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
1.5 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Casablanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#3 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
5.1 km away
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
#5 of 75 in Casablanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
6.6 km away
Kenzi Sidi Maarouf Hotel
Kenzi Sidi Maarouf Hotel
#7 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Val d'Anfa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Val d'Anfa Hotel

Property: Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Address: Angle Bd de l'Ocean Atlantique et Bd de la Corniche | Ain Diab, Casablanca, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Casablanca
#4 Romantic Hotel in Casablanca
#5 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#6 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
#8 Business Hotel in Casablanca
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,376 - ₹ 10,950
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Val d'Anfa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Val d'Anfa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Val d Anfa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing