We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Casablanca City Center
Ranked #24 of 77 Hotels in Casablanca
Reviewed 17 March 2012

A friend and I stayed here for one night because we were flying out of Casablanca the next day. The only positive thing about the room was that the shower pressure was good and the temperature remained constant. However, there were no hand towels and the bath towels were threadbare and grey. The room was small, which was okay, but the beds had only a bottom sheet and a comforter - since the a/c was not working and the room was warm, a top sheet would have been nice. Worst of all, the staff was surly and unhelpful.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank star557799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (988)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

268 - 272 of 988 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2012

The room was fine if small. It was clean and everything worked well. However, the mattress was very firm and resulted in me having a bad back for several weeks after. Have never stayed at an Ibis before and would not do so again, which is a shame because, the bed apart, it was a prefectly good, functional, hotel. Reception, though, was distinctly unhelpful. The restaurant was OK-ish.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john_ivycottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Baumholder, Germany
93
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Speaking French is a status, and we only spoke English. Service would not even acknowledge our existence upon arrival. NOT 24/7 service! Once the bar closed at 11pm, it was mandatory to call for room service. The front desk would not allow us to pay for a bottle of water, they made us walk back upstairs and call for someone to deliver a bottle of water...and they were very rude about it too. Oh yes, and you cannot sit where you want in the lobby, we had to sit where they seated us. I felt very discriminated against because we didn't' speak french and they were very snooty.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Bog-standard tower block. Very small room with plastic fittings like an Ibis anywhere. Busy foyer, bar and restaurant. Food OK-ish. Very busy part of the city near the docks. Venturing out is exciting. Good enough for a night stop if you need somewhere in that part of the city.

Room Tip: higher better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meirionydd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

I booked with travel agency. Stayed there for two nights with my husband and my son (3 yrs old). The minute we opened the door, room stunkkkkkkk like sewage..... awful, I almost gagged. This was room 1518. Thought the smell would vanish, we became immune to it after first night. Asked for a bed for my son, I got a play pen not a cot. When checking out, man at reception charged us full price, not price booked through an agency. We had to clarify that matter. Couldnt find a place to park, fullllll.. beakfast was alright, but the waiteresses (only females) were soooo rude!! Never again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mimimehdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.2 km away
Best Western Hotel Toubkal
Best Western Hotel Toubkal
#30 of 77 in Casablanca
290 reviews
1.9 km away
MELLIBER Appart Hotel
MELLIBER Appart Hotel
#12 of 77 in Casablanca
98 reviews
0.1 km away
Novotel Casablanca City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Ibis Casa Voyageurs
Ibis Casa Voyageurs
#14 of 77 in Casablanca
30 reviews
2 km away
Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa
Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa
#48 of 77 in Casablanca
214 reviews
8.5 km away
Ibis Casablanca Nearshore
Ibis Casablanca Nearshore
#18 of 77 in Casablanca
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Casablanca City Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Casablanca City Center

Address: Angle Zaid Ou Hmad | Rue Sidi Belyout, Casablanca 20190, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range: ₹ 3,811 - ₹ 6,459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Casablanca City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city right beside the Port of Casablanca, the Ibis Casablanca City Center invites you to stay in one of our 266 rooms featuring satellite TV, heating, airconditioning and direct telephone to ensure your comfort. The Wok and Grill restaurant serves balanced, flavoursome cuisine with meals to suit every appetite. Sit back and relax in the modern and inviting surroundings of the hotel bar. The hotel also features two meeting rooms with conference equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Casablanca City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibis Moussafir Casablanca City Casablanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing