We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 143
US$ 135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 244
US$ 200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Farah Hotel(Agadir)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$ 56
US$ 52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 217
US$ 179
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 134
US$ 127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Les Chtis D'Agadir(Agadir)(Great Value!)
US$ 50
US$ 46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 52/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Residence Yasmina Agadir(Agadir)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 58
US$ 55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aloha Surf Camp Maroc(Tamraght)(Great Value!)
US$ 36
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 41/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel(Agadir)(Great Value!)
US$ 129
US$ 126
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 289
US$ 283
Riu.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,396)
Filter reviews
3,397 results
Traveller rating
1,449
1,306
403
173
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,449
1,306
403
173
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini clubbaby clubchef de villagefrench languagegolf teambuilt in wardrobesrelaxing family holidayevening shows areshuttle busa great weekmain languagekids poolmoroccan nightaqua gymmoroccan foodtable tenniswinter sun
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 3,397 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2016

I spent the week of "Carnival" at the Club together with my daughter (16).
It was our first experience with a Club Med and we really liked it.
The accommodation was cosy and stylish , in real Moroccan style , the food delicious , but what impressed us the most was the personnel.
From waiters to G.O.s and barmen, everybody was just so amazingly nice !
Always happy, smiley and ready to help.
A special thank to Vincent ( sport ) , Mehdi ( Reception ) and Jalil (Entertainment ) for theirs professionalism.
If I have to mention a negative side , it is the fact that the free wifi is available only on common areas ad not in rooms , but if you have a laptop , it is possible to use a connection via ethernet cable.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dkitlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2016

I have been here both as customer and as worker. As a worker better to forget it. As client I would say...Pros and cons: Tennis facilities are great (you need to take a bus (for free) to go there). Very bad wifi. The village is nice but old and the food is good but not the best one. And price very high (even though is a all inclusive one). And of course please revise first what is the philosophy of club med because it is mainly for a very specific costumer...In conclusion, for the price I would choose other hotel and destination for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Isabel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Agadir, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2016

Dear Guests,

We were sorry to learn that some aspects of your stay fell below your expectations and that you did not fully enjoy you stay at our Agadir resort.

We have shared your comments with our Managers and Staff on-site in order to continue to improve the quality of our facilities and services.

If you would like to discuss your concerns further please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Relations departments at customer.uk@clubmed.com

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2016

The whole resort was very tired, which is not surprising because it's certainly one of the first ever resorts in the chain. The room was passable, but not spotless and the facilities were acceptable, but the pool was a disappointment.
As usual the staff were delightful, entertainment good fun and food good, which partially made up for the shortcomings of the resort. Don't think I'd return to this one.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Demanding_customer45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Agadir, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2016

Dear Guests,

We were sorry to learn that some aspects of your stay fell below your expectations, notably with regards to the quality of the pool and that you found the resort tired.

We have shared your comments with our Managers and Staff on-site in order to continue to improve the quality of our facilities and services.

If you would like to discuss your concerns further please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Relations departments at customer.uk@clubmed.com

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

We spent 8 days at the "village" of Club Med in Agadir. We left the village about 4 days ago, but the amazing souvenirs cannot leave us. We had such a great time, and enjoyed every moment. Add to this the very nice weather we had.
The village is clean, nice, and well-maintained. The director/chef of the village Michelle (spelling ?) is very kind, modest, smiley, sociable and down-to-earth, he does a great job. The personnel is young, energetic, polite, sociable, funny, entertaining and talented. Their night shows at the theater are very well-prepared and very well done. We liked them and enjoyed them tremendously.
Yacine, working at the reception, was kind, helpful, and professional. We fell in love with the young lady working at the reception called Caroline. Caroline is so sweet, kind, professional, helpful, polite. We really love her, she even helped us with our bags and walked us to the taxi. Her help, smile and interesting conversations are greatly appreciated. Not to forget the nice sweet Mehdi at the reception as well.
Tahani, assistant chef working in the restaurant/dining room was so sweet to all of us, helpful and very kind, she's great.
Our son has a blast at le Petit Club, he fell in love with Aicha and adored her. She was very caring and loving. We appreciated her work a lot and we also liked so much Nasira (Majma:), Sophie, Angelique, Alexandra, Najib, Foufou and Ossamah. They did a great job and interesting activities and lovely outing with the kids.
Thank you all for the great family atmosphere, for the delicious food, for the hard and good work. Thank you all for all and for making our family vacation a great one.
We have some constructive criticism:
-the machines in the Gym are very old and need to be replaced. Towels need to be provided in the gym as well.
-the laundry machines in the laundry room need to be cleaned -- the upper part where you put the detergent.

Bravo, bravo and bravo

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Asarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016

For the second time , my wife and I , this time with 6 friends (3 couples) who we had proposed it to , spent a week at the club in Agadir . Thankfully we were not to be disappointed . The location of the Club is perfect , being in the Middle of the long and modern waterfront with a sandy beach , very suitable for safe swimming .
We were impressed by the security measures with many armed military on the waterfront and patrols and security checks to enter and leave the ,Club .
We really appreciated the friendliness and enthusiasm of the GO's and serving staff at the Club . The GO's are multi talented many of them ,besides their day duties , performing in the excellent evening shows .We have been many times on "All in" golfing holidays to various parts of Europe and North Africa , but the food here is by far the best and varied that we have experienced . Also , the golf school owned by the club offers excellent tuition by competent pros with outstanding facilities .
I would especially like to mention 3 people who contributed to the hapiness and enjoyment of our group . Said , in the Restaurant looked after us at dinner throughout the week ,in his unique and friendly style , never leaving us short of wine and other needs . Salah was an outstanding golf coach who even took the time in the evening to modify one of my friends golf clubs in the hope that it would improve his game . Above all , we have to thank the head man Michele who has obvously set the standard for his well managed and enthusiastic team to follow .
All in all a lovely holiday and thanks partly to my recommendation , along with a group of 30 Enghien golfers , we will return again in March .
We can't wait !!

Room Tip: Better to pay more for more space in a deluxe room . Sea view not especially essential
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Vivian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews