We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good hotel in Agadir”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Odyssee Park Hotel
Ranked #33 of 79 Hotels in Agadir
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We stayed a week there with my wife, and we delighted it.
Reception desk and staff are very kind, efficient and ready to help.
Food tastes good, various dishes every day with traditional food. Food can be cooked in front of you with the ingredients you want.
Rooms are clean and very pretty (bed and sofa), no problem of noise. you can watch TV in the language of your choice, there are a lots of international channels (french, german, english, etc.)
Bathroom is a bit old but clean, and towels are changed every day.
Beach is bit "far" but you can enjoy it (safe and clean). Lots of restaurant, shops, and many other services.
SPA service is very good as well. Many massages and other relaxing services are proposed for a low price.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jeskal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Dear Sir;
Thank you for your comments.
We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay. Your comments are very valuable to us and help a lot to impprove our services.
We will be more than pleased to welcome you again and again.
Best regards
Mohamed EDDAIFI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 125 of 500 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2012

The best choice for a stay in Agadir. Close to the beach as well to the city center. Staff very friendly, food excellent, very clean, pool area top.

Room Tip: Rooms on the pools side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ewald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

I stayed at the Odyssee Park Hotel in July 2010. Please also read more recent reviews as it may have improved.

The hotel had a fairly impressive reception area, but after that was quite dingy. We were on half board and the drinks were a rip off.
Most of the shop keepers in Agadir must have thought you'd won the lottery. I'm used to haggling, but the prices were crazy and we bought very little. I got a taxi to the ruined fort on the top of the hill and the aggression from people demanding money to show you around was ridiculous. It's just a ruined fort & what might have been a nice stroll and to take in the view was spoiled.

I've heard of many people who've really liked Agadir, but I've travelled a lot and I certainly won't be going back.

Back to the hotel. Only one restaurant with very little variation in food & we were quite bored of it by the end of the week. We even went out of eat at an italian restaurant nearby at least twice. It wasn't cheap, but we needed more variety.

A holiday is supposed a pleasurable experience, but not in this case.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shukerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

I chose this hotel because of its location and price, we stayed in Villa Blanche before but for this trip were stuck on a smaller budget (we paid 50€/nt/ room).
The location is good, 5 min. from the beach and McDonalds and all other touristy things.

Friendly staff, we arrived before check-in time and because we insisted on having a king-size bed we had to wait for our room to be made up. Which is normal procedure and in the meantime we went sightseeing.

We had a nice clean big room on the ground floor with a little terrace with 2 chairs and a table.
Tiled floor, big bed with good mattress, 2 nighttables with lamps, desk with chair, TV and electronic safe.
Bathroom was spacious too but could do with a renovation, WC, bidet and bathtub with overhead shower. Towels ok but not the thick fluffy kind.
Wifi free and could use it on my terrace. Welcome platter with fruit and a bottle of water in the room.

Swimming pool and pool area is ok (with kiddy pool) but doesn't have many parasols and you have to go inside the restaurant to order drinks.

Breakfast was good and plenty: coffee and different kinds of tea, many kinds of bread, rolls and cakes, choice of eggs, bacon, baked beans and tomatoes, yogurt, cheeses, cereals, ...

Didn't have any other meals in the hotel.
The staff, from reception to housekeeping were very friendly (but as in most places in Morocco only speak French).
In general: the hotel is dated and could do with a refurbishment but considering what you pay it's good value, I would return here if again on a small budget.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DesertroseBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

I stayed at the Odyssee for a week (12-19 May 12) on a B&B basis, but apparently a complimentary kettle can be provided (I lugged a travel kettle along!). Breakfast was a choice of pastries, eggs (boiled, scrambled or omelette), yoghurts, bread/toast or pancakes. The gym is good, 1 exercise bike, 1 cross trainer & 2 treadmills plus weights. For a week, the safe cost approx. £20 & the hotel's taxes £25, dependant upon the exchange rate. Very lucky with the weather (40 degrees first few days) & enjoyed the birdsong throughout the day as opposed to music being blasted through speakers as there's a small aviary & zoo adjacent to the hotel. Staff friendly & having taken the little white train tour of Agadir, believe I was in the best location. Be warned that dirhams are not accepted for duty free at the airport!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sara_k126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agadir hotels
1.0 km away
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
#34 of 79 in Agadir
907 reviews
0.2 km away
Kenzi Europa
Kenzi Europa
#12 of 79 in Agadir
1,282 reviews
0.2 km away
Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir
2.1 km away
Golden Beach Appart-Hotel
0.7 km away
Tildi Hotel & SPA
Tildi Hotel & SPA
#11 of 79 in Agadir
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Odyssee Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Odyssee Park Hotel

Address: Boulevard Mohamed V, Agadir 80000, Morocco (Formerly Odyssee Park Hotel)
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Agadir
#20 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
#20 Spa Hotel in Agadir
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir
Price Range: ₹ 3,851 - ₹ 6,393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Odyssee Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Odyssee Park Hotel - Agadir - Morocco - Situated at the centre of the touristique zone, 250 M from the beach of the fine sand and at 100 M from the commercial city centre. The Odyssee Park hotel contains 125 rooms and 15 suites, ideally decorated and furnished to suit your needs.The hotel has a SPA and fitness center in addition to many sport facilities Ie: Tennis, Beach Volley, Billiard ... etc. The hotel is small with its capacity of rooms but big with its renowned services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Odyssee Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Odyssee Park Hotel
Odyssee Park Agadir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing