We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,664)
Filter reviews
1,664 results
Traveller rating
681
559
252
94
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
681
559
252
94
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team pancakes pool area freshly squeezed orange juice bar staff salad pizza hut snake charmers aqua aerobics kids club meal times table tennis tennis courts evening entertainment on a daily basis moroccan tea cleaned every day
Filter
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 1,664 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Check in was quick and easy , a couple of things could be pointed out like you have to pay to use the safe on a daily basis so we just put passports, purses and other valuables in the suitcases and locked them , to provide a safe and then charge is disgusting .You have to pay to use the pool towels we weren't told this so on the 1st morning we headed to the pool area and asked for pool towels to be told we had to go to front desk, pay for ticket and go back , well up to the room on the 6th floor by stairs (as I had requested a low floor due to a server fear of lifts but was not accomadated ) get money, back to desk, buy ticket (200 dirham )back to pool boy , give him ticket and finally get towels !!!!! You do get this back on check out but the towels are poor quality so no one would take them anyway. Pool area was nice but music very loud at times and not appropriate to the age of most of the clients ( young kids and older people really don't like rave). Bar area is nice but drink selection was poor and glasses are the size of a thimble and to use glass round a pool area is not a good idea as when we were there several glasses got broke. Allowing smoking in the bar is complete out of order as again kids are around and there is a lovely area just outside so they could ban smoking from inside the bar . Other people on here have raved about the rooms and I must say the are lovely and big , beds comfy , bathroom clean and tidy . Food here really lets the hotel down, breakfast was ok but a poor selection of cold meats and cheeses , the lady that did the eggs needs to learn how to crack a smile along with a egg , lunch was ok but no cold selection to put in a roll as that's enough for lunch, and after seeing the chief using the same tongs to turn the cooked chicken on the griddle then pick up raw chicken to put on the griddle a cold sandwich would of been a blessing , evening meal really was poor, I know they are mass cooking but it was basically the same every night with maybe 1--2 changes , on our last night I found a piece of thick string about 3--4cm long in the pudding I had on my plate, I went to see a chief who was really rude to me and said I put it there , he took the string off me and put his hands behind his back, head chief then put in an appearance I told him what I found and pointed to the man that had it , he said he had nothing then dropped it on the floor so he could show his empty hands , I saw him do this and picked it up and gave to head chief they then spoke in own language and walked off !!!! Head chief came back a few minutes later and said he would look into it then walked away ( no apology ) Both me and partner had diarrhoea for several days and a gentleman that was staying ended up in hospital with food poisoning and after to speaking to other a lot of people were ill ( with different issues ) I know you get what you pay for but even at the £300 I paid it was a poor week but you live and learn xx

Room tip: We asked for low floor but didn't get it yet hotel wasn't full
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahfoud F, Directeur général at Kenzi Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Dear Madam Lynne,

We are really sorry for the discomfort caused during your stay.

Be assured that our kitchen is monitored daily by an accredited hygiene laboratory and we didn’t receive any claim from our guests regarding the food. However, we will deeply investigate all the mentioned remarks in your comment and do the necessary. Our aim is to provide our clients by the best services.

Thank you for letting us knows and we hope to welcome you again to win back your confidence.

Sincerely,

M.C MAHFOUD FILALI
Directeur Général de l’Hôtel Kenzi Europa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

Myself and partner visited the kenzi hotel last wk. Defo not 4 star but 4star prices. Pool area v loud music and alot of noise. Entertainment is average. Breakfast was fab. But once the waiters discovered we were bed and breakfast only they tormented us every day to come for dinner. Chamber maid was excellent. Reception was only fair. No tea and coffee in our room. 1704 . Would not return.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahfoud F, Directeur général at Kenzi Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear Madam Mary,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Kenzi Europa Hotel for your vacation and we are sorry to read that your stay was not up to your expectations.

Regarding the tea and coffee in the room we inform you that we do have a room service (extra charged) providing drinks and foods to our guests on request. Please be assured that all your remarks will be taken with a deep interest in order to improve our service.

We hope to welcome you again and win back your confidence.

Sincerely,

M.C MAHFOUD FILALI
Directeur Général de l’Hôtel Kenzi Europa


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

We had a wonderful week in April staying at Kenzi Europa Hotel.

The room was clean and well maintained throughout the week. Loved having a balcony facing the street and beach as we caught all the evening sun.

The food was enjoyable with a few extraordinary touches - highlight of my eating experiences was the fish steak and the morning pancakes (m'smen?). They were delicious!

Shout out to Mariene of the cooking team who made exceptional m'smen every morning. Outstanding.

The pool, slides and outdoor lounging area are great. Loved the atmosphere set by the animation team and the facilities were great to use.

Special mentions to key people of the Animation Team:

Adil for being a great friend throughout the week - organising fun activities, providing great conversation at any point of the day and for setting an amazing atmosphere.

Aziz for being an entertaining and informative chef and showing us how to make a perfect fish tagine!

We loved our stay in this hotel, and loved its location - 3 mins walk from the beach and close to the top-rated trip advisor restaurants and things to do in Agadir.

Room tip: Pool view balconies are great but we preferred the beach/street facing balconies for evening sun.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Treadgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahfoud F, Directeur général at Kenzi Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear Guest,

We are very grateful for all your good and encouraging comment.

All our team was very happy to have you in Kenzi Europa and we are glad to know that you had an excellent stay among us. We will share undoubtedly your comment with all our team.

We would be pleased to see you again in Kenzi Europa Hotel.

Best regards,

M.C MAHFOUD FILALI
Directeur Général de l’Hôtel Kenzi Europa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

The rooms are a good size, nice and clean. The Day staff are more helpful than the night staff. The night staff can be rude and impolite.
The hotel is in a very good location, it is a walking distance away from the beach and the marina and many different restaurants/cafes.
The private section of the beach is across the hotel and is small.

The meals are repetitive and there is a lack of variety. Dinner, especially, i felt like was always the same meals, with just 1/2 changes and so found ourselves always going out for dinner. However, the desert options were always good.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank JerinS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahfoud F, Directeur général at Kenzi Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and for choosing Kenzi Europa.

We are glad to learn that you enjoyed the room and our facilities. Please be assured that we try very hard to satisfy the different choices and tastes of our customers that’s why we propose a varied buffet with diverse kinds of food. However, we inform you that your remarks have been taken with a deep interest. Our aim is to satisfy our guests and make their holidays as enjoyable as possible.

We do hope to welcome you again among us in Kenzi Europa Hotel for your next visit to Agadir.

Kindest Regards,

M.C MAHFOUD FILALI
Directeur Général de l’Hôtel Kenzi Europa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

The rooms are clean, and although this hotel is small it has all the necessary essentials. It was a good hotel, However I wouldn't call it a 4*. Day staff are a lot more friendly and helpful then the night staff. We had a issue with our room on the first night, our sink was blocked and we spotted a cockroach in the bathroom, however we were efficiently moved the next morning to a room with a better view from the balcony. The private section of the beach is small and is across the road from the hotel, short work to the left once you are on the beach. You can hire beach towels. You have to pay per day for use of the room safe. There is a lack of variety with meals, most days it was repeated, however the salad and desert bars are very good, Breakfast is probably the best meal they serve, but also lacks variety. The hotel is in good walking distance off the marina (to the right as you leave the hotel) and very close to all the restaurants, shisha bars and cafes along the beach front.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Rabzzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahfoud F, Directeur général at Kenzi Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Kenzi Europa for your vacation in Agadir.

All our team was very happy to have you among us and we are very sorry regarding the room incident, regarding the food be assured that we applies a varied program specially in the evening (Moroccan, Spanish, Italian, Asiatic…) which can meet the different choices and tastes of our customers, we wish to collect your remark and your suggestions during your stay in order to provide you our best service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back among us in the future in order to offer you our best service.

Kind Regards,

M.C MAHFOUD FILALI
Directeur Général de l’Hôtel Kenzi Europa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews