We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,188)
Filter reviews
1,189 results
Traveller rating
380
264
174
153
218
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
380
264
174
153
218
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dry hotel big swimming pool four nights the general manager junior suite great pool mint tea private beach pool area is pancakes animation team omelette taxis arabic fatima hammam
Filter
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 1,189 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

the hotel very beautiful and very big! The pool was huge and the hotel is located right outside the beach. The staff are really kind and friendly, especially to children. the hotel has a very traditional design.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank eddy7861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 October 2016

Dear Mr. Eddy,
We thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor and we are glad that you had a great time at the Palais des Roses!
Real Swiss Hospitality with heart, mixed up with Swiss service quality is our philosophy since my arriving. The Palais des Roses takes the comments of its guests very serously and trainings in all departements have already started with high speed.
The Palais des Roses will shortly begin with its reonovations concept to get the 5-Star level back.
In hoping to Welcome you very soon again, we wishes you an excellent week!
With our warmest regards,
The whole team of the Palais des Roses

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Please please do not book because hotel looks nice.
If the customer service is bad then what ever the star is you would not like it.

I am still at the hotel but i had to rite the reiew as i had a bust up with he manager for the room quality. The AC not working,the room smells fish and also the it has insects and dusty atmosphere.

Although the hotel looks very nice but you will pay very high hotel tax just because its a 5 star.

There are not cafe's or restuara ts for a another 20 minutes walk or taxi drive.

Please make sure u set the price with taxi first or they will eat you alive.

Make sure to book onto a hotel where there is everything nearby not just a beach!!!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Ziaul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 October 2016

Dear guest,
We thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor and we really sorry about your conveniences you are having at the Palais des Roses?
I'm the General Manager, Mr Hans and I'm not aware of your problems mentionned and i can not find your name in our system?
I would appeciat if you would contact me as soon as possible that I can find solutions for you to make you happy please!
The Palais des Roses takes the comments of its guests very serously and trainings in all departements have already started.
The Palais des Roses will shortly begin with its reonovations concept to get the 5-Star level back.
In hoping to see as sonn as possible today , i wish you an excellent morning!
With our warmest regards,
Mr. Hans / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

we stayed in this hotel in 911 .dusty room very noisy plus next room to us 913 was very noisy some local people brought girls and drinking until morning (this looks like if you book a room in batouar or inzegan ) called reception 3 times to inform them .annoying porters they never ask if you need help with your laguage just come and pick it up without asking and this will lead you to give a tip otherwise will stand and stirring at you to give a tip (almost begging ).
employees shouldn't seat and use same facilities like a guest (Animation team ) on top of that acting like they own the hotel ,should be a small canteen for everyone .
reception never give proper information like that there is a mini club in hotel .never give change back if you paying for tax .
I wouldn't recommend this hotel to other people

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Default170220183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 October 2016

Dear Mr.Samir,
We thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor and we really sorry about your conveniences you had at the Palais des Roses!
We inform you that several things have already begun to change with the arrival of our new Swiss General Manager one week ago.
The Palais des Roses takes the comments of its guests very serously and trainings in all departements have already started.
The Palais des Roses will shortly begin with its reonovations concept to get the 5-Star level back.
In hoping to Welcome you soon again, we wishes you an excellent week!
With our warmest regards,
The whole team of the Palais des Roses

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We arrived and we're ignored by the front desk. Checking in took almost an hour. We knew it is an arabic/french speaking country, so we tried our best and didn't expect preferential treatment, but the hospitality throughout our stay was definitely reserved for Moroccan guests. We had to wear wrist bands indicating our 'board status' for the holiday, which were annoying and impersonal. We were given the wrong ones to begin with leading to later confusion at dinner.

Our first room was so dusty from the building work outside, crossing the room left my feet dirty. To their credit, the hotel provided a change to a better room. I had expected 'authentic' rather than mod cons, but the curtains bedding and bathroom fixtures all looked tired and a bit dirty. There are no kettles in the rooms. No wifi in rooms, but good coverage downstairs. We slept quite well, but some of the rooms we're quite close to the lobby bar, where the sound of the nightly entertainment of a female singer would carry.

When we booked, it was advertised as having 4 restaurants. Maybe because it was the off-season, but there was only one open and a pizza place at the end of the pool, that seemed to operate independently. The food was generally ok. Not a vast selection and repetitive. We were informed that even though we we're half board, we weren't allowed a soft-drink with dinner. This just highlighted the general stinginess of the place; paper napkins, even a sign telling guests not to take more than they we're going to eat. Food was not regularly topped up, meaning that if you got there any later than 8pm, it was slim pickings!

The selling points we're the pool, which was lovely and not at all crowded owing to its size. The gym was also a nice treat, with three rooms and very good facilities.

The beach is very close and very nice, however the stretch is exclusively hotels for about 3k, so in order to find cafes etc, its a walk (or a scooter ride) away. The nearest supermarket was 20 mins walk from the hotel if you want to but amenities.

It wasn't our worst hotel experience, but far from being the best. The biggest problem was lack of information and communication. This could have been resolved partially if there was a hotel brochure in the rooms listing times and locations etc. there was nothing like this. Instead we had to keep making inquiries at the front desk, where we received bothered answers from uninterested staff. Over all, as guests, this left us feeling forgotten and unwelcome.

Room tip: Don't be afraid to ask for a change of room if you're not happy.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rara203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 October 2016

Dear Mr.Samir,
We thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor and we really sorry about your conveniences you had at the Palais des Roses!
We inform you that several things have already begun to change with the arrival of our new Swiss General Manager one week ago.
The Palais des Roses takes the comments of its guests very serously and trainings in all departements have already started.
The Palais des Roses will shortly begin with its reonovations concept to get the 5-Star level back.
In hoping to Welcome you soon again, we wishes you an excellent week!
With our warmest regards,
The whole team of the Palais des Roses

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Positives:
The hotel is not expensive.
Breakfast was good.
The pool is huge.

Negatives:
The room had a strong humidity smell that never disappeared throughout the 4days we've been there.
The room and even common areas were not very clean.
We had a small fridge in our room that did not work, so, we asked the reception so they would solve this problem but nothing was done.
Not all the receptionists spoke English and sometimes it was hard to communicate with them.

In the end, I am just happy that we did not spend a lot of money in this hotel but if I could go back in time we would stayed on another place and would payed a little more.

Date of stay: September 2016
1  Thank Isabel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 October 2016

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor and we really sorry about your conveniences you had at the Palais des Roses!
We inform you that several things have already begun to change with the arrival of our new Swiss General Manager one week ago.
The Palais des Roses takes the comments of its guests very serously and trainings in all departements have already started.
The Palais des Roses will shortly begin with its reonovations concept to get the 5-Star level back.
In hoping to Welcome you soon again, we wishes you an excellent week!
With our warmest regards,
The whole team of the Palais des Roses

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews