We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a 5 star hotel” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palais des Roses

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palais des Roses
Ranked #32 of 78 Hotels in Agadir
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not a 5 star hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

We stayed in this hotel for our last night after 6 nights in the Sofitel next door and what a let down it was. check in was slow the room had a balcony with a rubbish view of the road the table had broken tiles and chairs we were worried to sit on incase we got splinters. The bed and pillows were horrible the pillow was filled with god knows what and were all lumpy the towels felt cheap and really rough. We had an evening meal and it was disgusting there was hardly any choice and from what we did have the bread was the best. Pool looks gorgeous and is massive but it's freezing even on
A very hot day like yesterday it was cold. I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K8lovesaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

745 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    194
    121
    103
    125
See reviews for
211
208
54
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

We arrived at our hotel at approx 14:00 after a 20 minute taxi ride from the airport which was hot and dustyl. The argument with the taxi driver over a 20 dirham commission charge on top of the 170dirham fixed price got us in to swing of what was expected to come. The hotel was fantastic, porters collected our bags from the taxi and we went straight to reception. The lobby was vast and beautifully designed with cumfy leather sofas throughout. The reception man said alright mate trying to be funny but then very respectful and curteous. We went to our rooms which were fairly big and clean. The tv was nackerd and only showed CNN and euronews (english channels) everything else was arabic, french or German. The room was great and balcony overlooked the swimming pool and rest of the hotel. The atlantic was visable in the distant. We went to explore the hotel and took a walk up to the beach. I asked the hotel restaurant guy for the price of shisha, the menu showed 100dirhams but he charged an extra 10 dirham as commission which i did complain about at reception. The conceirge, kitchen staff were all so helpful and respectful. They tended to our needs. The location of the hotel was a little way out from the corneich. If you want peace then this hotel is situated in the right spot. All the action nightlife was down the corneich end. The location of palis des roses was the hotel right at the end of hotel run located next to the posh sofitel (after hours sofitel becomes a haunt for loose women and business men). Palais des roses is a beautiful hotel and the staff there are amazingly helpful. The hotel has a spa thallasotherepie where you can jump around in a heated pool for about 150dirham or £10. The walk to the corneich was around 40minute slow walk but you can hire bikes from the hotel and visit the port, marina and and corneich for around 70dirham for 3hours depending on how good you bargain. Palais des roses reminded me of allo allo at times where names of characters could have been given to staff....we had loads of fun. All of the above is good bearing in mind that it was january and hotel was less then quarter occupancy so staff had time to take care of our needs. Me and my brother enjoyed our stay at the palais des roses. the breakfast was excellent and dinner was just marvellous where you dont have to even leave the hotel. I was abit disspointed with the prices where a can of coke cost 30 dirhams and shisha hubble bubble costing 100 dirhams but surcharge of 10 dirhams was rude. The hotel is the last hotel on the run so expect a longer walk and more expensive taxi ride. .

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Zaheer k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRIAAgadir, Manager at Palais des Roses, responded to this review, 12 September 2015
thank you for your review

hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaarina, Finland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

Big, relatively new hotel on the Atlantic beach. Very good spa and hammam, including sea water pool (heated). We were their in the off season (February) and it was nice and quiet.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beach51216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

I spent 4 days here with a friend in April 2011 - What started off as a really good experience soon declined to the worst I've experienced. This is not a 5star hotel, 3 at the most. Advertise as a serviced pool area with towels and sunloungers.....on our 1st day it took 30/40mins for the staff to locate some towels, when they did they were full of holes - hmm 5 star I think not. The hotel room was fine with a nice view I will admit but the rest was just awful. The location of the rooms off a tiled corridor is very noisy and we were regularly woken by house-keeping and their trolley's at 6am. When we asked to speak to the manager we were told he was too busy to talk to guests. This hotel is mainly interested in their corporate guests, they hold conferences, they are not interested in the holiday maker. The front of house manager was great but also very embarassed at our treatment. The restaurant out by the pool wasn't opened once in the 4days we stayed there....it was so awful we dug our hands in our pockets and paid £50 to go and spend the day at The Sofitel next door - a true 5star experience. Expedia are saying this hotel serves alcohol - it does not! They are numerous areas with the world bar in the title - but only serve coffee. Also the layout of the hotel means you need to trapse huge distances to reach anywhere - particulary if you want a drink by the pool. The pool is supposed to be serviced but we regularly watched guests waving their arms frantically trying to get the attention of poolside staff - they were more interested in the girls by the pool. I hope this review reaches you in time to choose an alternative! I'm not a regular bad-reviewer but this had to be flagged!

Room Tip: The rooms aren't the problem!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank josie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Agadir hotels

Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

I invited my mom to spend holidays with me in Agadir. I picked Palais des Roses and it was an excelent choice. We arrived from the airport at 7 am. A gentleman at the reception checked us in even we did not ask for early check in, it was really great. We got a room with ocean and pool view. Hotel is non alcoholic , what was perfect, becouse there were no drunk people from various countries, like we can see in typical resorts. No annoying animation (i really loved it) . The hotels garden and especially pool is breathtaking , breakfast very good as well, i wish i could remember the names of a few waiters who took care of us every morning during our stay and thank them again over here. Guys you were really great. I can recommend this hotel to everyone who will come to relax. Lobby area is beautiful with free wifi. Most of the staff very friendly and polite . I worked in beach resort in Greece and during last years i was a part of the team which open a first Mercure hotel in Slovakia, so i know how hard work it is. Thats why I want to thank Palais des Roses for perfect holidays ..

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Suzip3as
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agadir hotels
1.7 km away
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
#26 of 78 in Agadir
3.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
0.2 km away
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
2.8 km away
Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Atlantic Palace Agadir
Atlantic Palace Agadir
#27 of 78 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir
1.0 km away
Atlas Amadil Beach Aqua Sun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palais des Roses? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palais des Roses

Property: Palais des Roses
Address: Secteur Touristique et Balneaire, Cite Founty, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir
#20 Spa Hotel in Agadir
#20 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,817 - ₹ 7,730
Hotel Class:4 star — Palais des Roses 4*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Agadir, this hotel has access to a private beach. It offers an outdoor pool with 3 lagoons and a wellbeing centre specialising in specific body and face treatments. Each air-conditioned room comes with balcony; all rooms have a view over the Atlantic Ocean, the garden or the pool. They are equipped with cable TV, and a private marbled bathroom. Palais Des Roses Hotel & Thalasso has 4 restaurants, which serves Mediterranean, Moroccan and international cuisine. It also offers a bar that serves snack and soft drinks. Palais Des Roses features 5 different shops including traditional clothes and Moroccan spices. Also available are a children's playground, volleyball area and tennis courts. Free parking is provided. It has close access to motorways N1, N8 and N10. It is a 30-minute drive from Al Massira Airport, and an airport shuttle is available to take guests to and from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Palais des Roses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palais Des Roses Hotel Agadir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing