We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Residence Yasmina Agadir(Agadir)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 59
US$ 57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Riad Les Chtis D'Agadir(Agadir)(Great Value!)
US$ 50
US$ 47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 53/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aferni Hotel(Agadir)(Great Value!)
US$ 37
US$ 36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
New Farah Hotel(Agadir)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 56
US$ 50
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Aloha Surf Camp Maroc(Tamraght)(Great Value!)
US$ 40
US$ 36
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 42/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 151
US$ 116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 196
US$ 136
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel(Agadir)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 19/07
US$ 205
US$ 183
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,628)
Filter reviews
1,628 results
Traveller rating
971
376
165
74
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
971
376
165
74
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprestige suitebose sound systemmaintenance issuesstylish roomsprivate beachpool areaturn down servicedirect access to the beachstar treatmentbreakfast serviceroom upgradelarge poolmini barpool staffperfect hotelspecial thanksmoroccan tea
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 1,628 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights and had daily issues, mainly related to service. Although very friendly, the staff seems to be lacking proper training. Breakfast table not fully set, slow response and lack of attention. Room service not properly replacing the water bottles, leaving food rests of other rooms in the corridor for hours.
We had dinner upon arrival at the Atlantic restaurant and the "catch of the day" was definitely not of the same day. The Daurade was nice, but the Loup de Mer was clearly not. Although we both asked for the Loup de Mer, the kitchen had only 1 left ( there were 6 other guests and none of them ordered it) and instead the Daurade was recommended. Further, the chosen white wine was not only overpriced, but not cold enough and strange in taste. Not the dry wine you want to have with fish. The manager did not bother exchanging our glasses and did not react upon our comments regarding the fish.
Last but not least, our "upgraded" room was for sure not having the 35sqm we had booked, unless you add terrace and whatever else surface, and the keycard didn't work properly, leaving me to walk long distances to the reception as the courtesy phones are far apart and service slow to come for help.
Besides the above, the rest was enjoyable.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Julien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, General Manager at Hotel Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa and thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback following your last stay in sunny Agadir.

When reading your comment, it appears clearly that we failed and that your experience was not up to the standards we constantly strive for. In this case, we need seriously to question our self.

We recently had some few negative feedbacks concerning the fish quality and we are going immediately to change our supplier and find a better one. We are going also to make some training in order to avoid all the remarks you had during your last stay.

I wish you’ll give us a chance to prove you in a future stay that life is Magnifique at Sofitel Agadir and that you’ll notice the changes.

Looking forward to welcome at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa.

Kindest regards,

Kamil Ennadifi
Director of operations
H5242-DM@sofitel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for 6 nights at the end of May, and we had a fantastic time! We stayed at the Sofitel Thalassa Sea and Spa, but we were also allowed to go across to the Sofitel Royal Bay Resort which is much more lively ( particularly in the evenings!) in contrast to the serene and peaceful environment of the Thalassa hotel. The decor is very slick and contemporary and we could see people constantly cleaning and mopping so it was very clean! The house keeping was outstanding- it was always lovely to have our room adorned with rose petals and the sheets arranged decoratively Our room had a large balcony with a partial sea view, a very comfortable and warm bed, and an amazing rain shower. Although the open plan of the room ( clearly designed for couples) was very romantic, the decor was dark with little natural light. We had a free bottled water and tea supplied which was great as we had been a bit worried about the drinking water.
The hotel pool was the perfect place to relax in the sun and enjoy a refreshing swim. Lastly, there were a number of restaurants of a variety of cuisines within both hotels, and the food was superb.
Although the staff were very friendly and accommodating, the service was a little slow occasionally, possibly due to the language barrier, which made ordering hotel room service slightly difficult at times as we would not always get exactly what we ordered ( I ordered English tea one morning and received mint tea instead!) Considering it is a five star hotel, we would expect impeccable and prompt service but overall we had an amazing time and would definitely return.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Everybo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, General Manager at Hotel Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa and thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback following your last stay in sunny Agadir.

We were really pleased to read that you had a fantastic time with us and your review reflect in a truly manner all the aspects of our Resort.

We sincerely hope that you’ll visit us again and thank you for recommending us !

Kindest regards,

Kamil Ennadifi
Director of operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2015

This 5* hotel is a perfect mix of Moroccon authenticity and western comfort. Although we had some issues at the check-in (our double-door family room wasn't available so we had to sleep with the children on our room the first night). In short, you don't always get what you've been promised by hotel personel, athough they were very friendly.
Food was magnificent.

Room Tip: corners with a view at the pool. The others are looking into another building.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Frederik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, General Manager at Hotel Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa and thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback following your last stay in sunny Agadir.

We were really pleased to read that you found the hotel “fantastic” and the food “magnificient”.

We would like one more time to apologize for not delivering our promise of two communicating rooms. However we hope that you appreciated the 75m² Suite you were upgraded in.

We sincerely hope that you’ll visit us again and this time I promise you that we we’ll fulfill your request !

Kindest regards,

Kamil Ennadifi
Director of operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2015

We initially booked six days in Essaouira, but on the first day decided we didn't need that much "real" (ie surly & mysogynistic) Morocco, so made a late booking for the Sofitel Thalassa in Agadir. True, this stylish & contemporary hotel could have graced a resort anywhere, but decor was very impressive, showcasing art by a Moroccan artist Alain Gerez, with a fabulous pool area of truly monumental scale. Nice breakfast and evening cocktails, and good service round the pool, all as reasonable prices. Deluxe room fairly small but nicely appointed (we did book late and had a discounted deal), with pleasant outdoor area, though bedding seemed overly soft and lack of an in-room movie option seemed remiss for a 5* hotel. We liked the big silver cushions in the bar so much we wanted to buy some, so if Sofitel can let us know would be appreciated !

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Louis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, General Manager at Hotel Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa and thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback following your last stay in sunny Agadir.

We were really pleased to read that you enjoyed your last experience in our Resort finding the place with a nice décor and a fabulous pool area.

Following your remarks, sorry that nobody informed you that we have some DVD movies on request at our Concierge Desk and next time you go to a Sofitel Hotel, ask them to remove the “Mybed” set-up from your room as it soft on purpose.

For the cushions that you liked, please send me an email directly, I’ll try to find out with the designer where to make some similar as there were specially designed for the Hotel.

We sincerely hope that you’ll visit us again and thank you for recommending us !

Kindest regards,

Kamil Ennadifi
Director of operations
H5242-DM@sofitel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

Hotel is very clean and comfortable. A lot of staff to make your stay comfortable. Restaurants are nice with reasonable price for buffet. Not a big choice of food for a child (not many soups, potato dishes, etc), but still there is a possibility to fond smth.
Hotel is not crowded which is good. Nice beach with security and staff always at your disposal.
Rooms(deluxe) are a little bit small for a family but perfect for a couple. Ocean view is very nice and romantic.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Julistda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, General Manager at Hotel Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa and thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback following your last stay in sunny Agadir.

We were really pleased to read that you enjoyed your last experience in our Resort finding the place very nice and friendly.

Concerning the food options for kids, we do have indeed menus for kids with a limited choice. Normally we should have offered you to prepare any cooking recipes of your choice and sorry if it was not proposed to you.
We’ll brief our staff on this matter and thank you for highlighting this problem.

We sincerely hope that you’ll visit us again !

Kindest regards,

Kamil Ennadifi
Director of operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews