We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveller rating
343
89
20
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
89
20
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews riad's restaurant central courtyard beautiful hotel pancakes pastilla moroccan dishes each morning comfortable rooms balcony door agadir beach yogurt roses spa hammam morocco souk rubbish
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 483 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2015

This Riad is amazing .... incredible luxury, service and all for a very reasonable price. The rooms are lovely and smell amazing! the spa and pool great, the breakfast was amazing though far too much for one person :) The staff could not be more professional and helpful.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IJK66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

I stayed at the 'Riad Villa Blanche' at the start of August. It was exactly what I was looking for, a small but luxurious hotel. The indoor and outdoor pools were clean and never too busy so you could always relax. The service was excellent too and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. I would strongly recommend staying here if you came to Agadir, the beach is about a 7-8 minute walk away and you can walk all the way along the beach to the marina which will take maybe around 40 minutes. The one thing that wasn't perfect was the wifi, I could get it near the restaurant but not in my room.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank NavJhutti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

Agadir is Moroccos largest coastal resort and offers a large number of hotels at all levels. However, The Villa Blanche is on a level all of its' own!!!
I have now used the facilities offered there many times and should have written about it long ago!
We have NEVER had a disappointing meal in the wonderfully appointed restaurant. Surrounded by pools of floating candles, the softest of music, wonderful service @ a great wine list. After taking everything into account - not overly priced.
The restaurant would not be out of place in London's Mayfair!
We just LOVE it!

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Richagadir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

What a beautiful property. Went for dinner twice while staying at the Sofitel and found paradise. Truly one of the most beautiful hotels we have ever been in. The restuarant is just impeccable and did indeed remind us of the Savoy Grill, London. Beautiful ambience, top class service and wonderful food. Could not believe the bill for such stunning food.

Did not stay but would definitely be looking at this for a long weekend break in future. The riad oozed peace and tranquility. Roses everywhere and the smell was sensational.
So lucky to have found this haven

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank HEV333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015

We were staying in an apartment in Taghazout but wanted to do a few things in Agadir . As it was my birthday , and for a treat we decide to decided to stay a night here which turned into two ! Compared to all the large chain hotels which are pretty characterless in Agadir ,this was perfect. We ate here in the restaurant or rather the courtyard by candlelight which had it not been for the presence of our 2 teenagers would have been very romantic ! The room sizes were huge , large comfy beds , sitting area and beautiful moroccan tub . There was free WIFI throughout the hotel . There was an inside heated pool and spa area and outdoor pool . The breakfast was extra but was laughably ginormous it just kept coming ! I would definitely stay if I came to Agadir again , very good value and not in the thick of the Agadir hustle and bustle which we found perfect .

Date of stay: July 2015
1  Thank johannakate67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews