We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Boutique Hotel could have got 5 apart from the AC air conditioning.”
Review of Riad Villa Blanche

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Villa Blanche
Ranked #18 of 79 Hotels in Agadir
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

We wanted some sun and quiet at the seaside. Suzanne found this wonderful place. Simple design, elegant, great spa, cool pool, great staff and a wonderful restaurant.
A couple of stormy days, plenty of sun and an adaptable residence.
We would happily go again especially to eat but the air con needs fixing or upgrading. Despite repeated complaints the system remains inadequate. Didn't spoil our break but no 5 star until it's fixed!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Tardis58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2015

This Riad is amazing .... incredible luxury, service and all for a very reasonable price. The rooms are lovely and smell amazing! the spa and pool great, the breakfast was amazing though far too much for one person :) The staff could not be more professional and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IJK66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

I stayed at the 'Riad Villa Blanche' at the start of August. It was exactly what I was looking for, a small but luxurious hotel. The indoor and outdoor pools were clean and never too busy so you could always relax. The service was excellent too and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. I would strongly recommend staying here if you came to Agadir, the beach is about a 7-8 minute walk away and you can walk all the way along the beach to the marina which will take maybe around 40 minutes. The one thing that wasn't perfect was the wifi, I could get it near the restaurant but not in my room.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank Nav J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

Agadir is Moroccos largest coastal resort and offers a large number of hotels at all levels. However, The Villa Blanche is on a level all of its' own!!!
I have now used the facilities offered there many times and should have written about it long ago!
We have NEVER had a disappointing meal in the wonderfully appointed restaurant. Surrounded by pools of floating candles, the softest of music, wonderful service @ a great wine list. After taking everything into account - not overly priced.
The restaurant would not be out of place in London's Mayfair!
We just LOVE it!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Richagadir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

What a beautiful property. Went for dinner twice while staying at the Sofitel and found paradise. Truly one of the most beautiful hotels we have ever been in. The restuarant is just impeccable and did indeed remind us of the Savoy Grill, London. Beautiful ambience, top class service and wonderful food. Could not believe the bill for such stunning food.

Did not stay but would definitely be looking at this for a long weekend break in future. The riad oozed peace and tranquility. Roses everywhere and the smell was sensational.
So lucky to have found this haven

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank HEV333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.5 km away
Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa
0.5 km away
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
2.2 km away
Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Tikida Golf Palace
Tikida Golf Palace
#1 of 79 in Agadir
444 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir
0.3 km away
Robinson Club Agadir
Robinson Club Agadir
#2 of 79 in Agadir
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Villa Blanche? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Villa Blanche

Address: 50 Baie des Palmiers secteur | Cite Founty, Sonaba, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Agadir
#14 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
Price Range: ₹ 10,251 - ₹ 18,891 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Villa Blanche 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Villa Blanche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Villa Blanche Hotel Agadir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing