We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“low cost, smart alternative to expensive Surf-camps”
Review of Hotel Littoral

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Littoral
Ranked #42 of 79 Hotels in Agadir
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel sits on the main road of tamraght. easy to find and a good starting point for a surf day.
banana and devil rock are 5 minutes away on foot, and taghazout is a 10 min drive.
The Rooms are spacious, but the forniture is so so, and there is dust.
The bathroom is where the complaints have to be made, the shower leaks, the toilet does not flush properly, but this is what you get pretty much everywhere in Morocco unless you go spend top dollars at 5-star resorts, for 16eur per night I can settle down for less than stellar quality.
breakfast is ok and the management is happy to accomodate your requests.
handy is the free, reserved parking outside the hotel.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Marco T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2017

Well I went to morocco for a 3 day horse riding trip which was amazing with AMADOU CHEVAL.I requested they find me a local hotel and they booked me this hotel.It is about 10 miles out of Agadir I found this hotel super in all respects .It is not Agadir shiny and plastic.It is a value for money hotel .The food was great ,My room was clean as was the hotel.I stayed there 5 nights of my trip.I sat and watched the African Nations football with the locals who paid about 3 quid they got a free drink and watched Morocco who got beaten sadly. I t was a memorable night.The hotel is in the real Morocco.I did not have any issues.But you must be sensible .I paid 100e for 5 nights with breakfast.I have paid triple this and had more to complain about.Super staff clean hotel clean room.Water sometimes not too warm towels not really that soft .SO WHAT GET REAL GREAT STAY FOR MONEY

Room Tip: They have apartments suites if a couple try and book one of these
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NEIL6167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Today i came with my housband to eat in Hotel Littoral,
as always they are very gentle.
We toke a menu and honestly? it is so cheap for what they offer.

Menu for lunch:
One soup
one chicken tajine
one creme caramel

all this for 75 Dirham per person

Wow so taste good, so excellent, soup was hot and fresh, tajine so rich in vegetable and creme caramel taste orange.... wowowowowow

Happy happy we will come back soon
U make my lunch a wonderful moment.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WaveDanceTamraght
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this wonderful modest place once again. Affordable, clean , modest, and simply nice... The price was right, the good was right, the service was right. Thank you ... Hope to see again next time in the area..... Would recommend ..

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Redouane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel is such a beautiful place. The staff is just a hard working type of people who only seek support from the guests. All they ask is for recognition, that's how hard they work.... Not a five star a four star, or even lower than that, but just a clean, and always striving for better type of place ...The language can be a barrier if you are an English speaking guest, but just keep insisting in a nice way, and eventually you will get more than what you originally have asked for. Whatever that might be .. Very affordable, nice staff, good service. I would definitely recommend, and I will always be glad to be back given the opportunity .

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Redouane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agadir hotels
11.6 km away
New Farah Hotel
New Farah Hotel
#44 of 79 in Agadir
113 reviews
16.8 km away
Ibis Budget Agadir
Ibis Budget Agadir
#30 of 79 in Agadir
131 reviews
11.6 km away
Tagadirt Hotel
Tagadirt Hotel
#73 of 79 in Agadir
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Hotel Sindibad
Hotel Sindibad
#16 of 79 in Agadir
87 reviews
13.3 km away
Atlantic Palm Beach Apart Hotel
11.6 km away
Residence Fleurie
Residence Fleurie
#21 of 79 in Agadir
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Littoral? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Littoral

Address: km 12 Route d'Esaouira Tamraght Aourir, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 79 Hotels in Agadir
Price Range: ₹ 1,440 - ₹ 3,040 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Littoral 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel littoral is situated at aourir village, were you can enjoy a panoramic view on the atlantic ocean and on the banana fields splitted by the tamraght river .aourir village , also called " banana city" is a very famous place for its lovely sceneries and the delicious berbere tagines.many beaches are near to the hotel and different spots can be practiced ie : surfing,diving,horse riding ...etc" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Littoral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing