We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of Hollywood Pizza

Hollywood Pizza
Ranked #48 of 361 Restaurants in Algiers
Restaurant details
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff, average to good pizza (taste was good but the grain/bread was so so) , amazing dessert! Cozy and nice place. However, worth a visit.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank pg8401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Arrived Algiers late afternoon and ate here. Choice is limited on Fridays. But what an excellent choice this was! Chosen by my guide Mr Omar Zahafi of Fancyellow Travel ‭+213 5 42840682‬ who gave me an excellent tour of Algiers the next day.
Paella had just finished being prepared so we ordered that after sharing - an enormous - salad to start. It was delicious. I’d just arrived from Barcelona and it certainly rivalled any I’d had there.
I had no room for dessert. There was an excellent selection too and it all looked really good. Omar polished off a crème brûlée in a few seconds flat! I enjoyed a café allongé instead.
Great place, really lovely waiters with shy twinkly smiles. Attention to detail from them and the chef. Recommended.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Beckybumbledrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

This fun, family-friendly pizzeria features many delicious pizza creations as well as absolutely beautiful salads. These are served on slate platters, each with a lit candle made from vegetables on the side. I truly have not seen such a lovely presentation before. The freshness and inventiveness of the ingredients matched the great way in which they were displayed. The waiters were very kind and professional, one even tied on a napkin for my 8-year old nephew with a flourish. I would absolutely eat here again.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Hexy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hollywood Pizza also viewed

Algiers, Algiers Province
Algiers, Algiers Province
 
Algiers, Algiers Province
Algiers, Algiers Province
 
Algiers, Algiers Province
Algiers, Algiers Province
 

Been to Hollywood Pizza? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing