We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very needed restaurant in Ankeny”
Review of Pizza Ranch

Pizza Ranch
Ranked #11 of 159 Restaurants in Ankeny
Description: Pizza Ranch in Ankeny, Iowa, promises guests a legendary experience. You'll find a buffet that features our signature dishes and satisfies any appetite: the Country's Best Chicken® and any flavor of pizza at your request. And don't forget dessert-our famous Cactus Bread always hits the spot! Bring the family along after theater practice or the Hawks game and refuel with all the fixin's. Craving a night in? Order online or call in and we'll deliver. And since our two party rooms seat 48 and 80 people, we're the perfect spot for your next family gathering or fundraising event. We're proud to support you and the community!
Restaurant details
Description: Pizza Ranch in Ankeny, Iowa, promises guests a legendary experience. You'll find a buffet that features our signature dishes and satisfies any appetite: the Country's Best Chicken® and any flavor of pizza at your request. And don't forget dessert-our famous Cactus Bread always hits the spot! Bring the family along after theater practice or the Hawks game and refuel with all the fixin's. Craving a night in? Order online or call in and we'll deliver. And since our two party rooms seat 48 and 80 people, we're the perfect spot for your next family gathering or fundraising event. We're proud to support you and the community!
Reviewed 10 December 2017

A buffet of nonstop pizza with a great selection of options. Pizza Ranch has been one of my favorite places ever since being a child. They have a really good salad/ side bar, amazing chicken, and beyond good dessert pizza. My favorite is Chicken Bacon Ranch pizza, then ice cream on Cherry dessert pizza.

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank b3altena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Not too many pics, we were here for a party. The party room is good sized and has a couple TVs for football games. Five star rating for Kristi, who was awesome for our party! She is a great staffer who helped us get to our destination and helped us when mom has issues with the pizza. Five stars for the chicken. It's like my mom used to make! Friendly staff. Very family friendly, with games for the kids. Clean. Prices are above average, but all Pizza Ranch places are like this. They have delivery or you can carry out. The pizza is average. I don't care for the thick crust either but they do have thin crust. Ice cream machine was down today, but they did have a bucket of vanilla with choc chip. I like vanilla for root beer floats when I come here. Plenty of table and booth seating. Plenty of parking. Marcydiner tantrum scale of 4/5-busy, some noise, but no screaming kids.

Date of visit: October 2017
2  Thank init4keeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We eat here 2 -3 times a month. The good is always hot and many choices of pizzas. The boasted chicken is the best.

The staff is very friendly and you will leave very stuffed and satisfied.
Of you are 65 or older ask for the Senior DiscounSemiot Days are Mon -Thurs 11AM to 4 PM. $7.99

Date of visit: September 2017
2  Thank Miata P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Plenty of food although the dessert pizza is often down to just a few slices of one flavor. Really wish they'd keep biscuits out on the buffet instead of having to special order them.

Date of visit: August 2017
2  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

This is a great spot for a quick affordable dinner for people of all ages. Food is hot and fresh. Staff is friendly. Make sure you try the fried chicken - it is the best around. Pizza is hot and a nice selection. Very good food for a buffet style dinner. Kids love it too. Make sure you get their rewards card to get points for money off of future purchases.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pizza Ranch? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing