We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”
Review of Super 8 Altoona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Altoona
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Altoona
Reviewed 22 May 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights and had a great experience. Breakfast was delicious and the woman who checked me in was soooo nice! Beds were comfy, room was clean, and everything worked! Definitely would stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lora W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

This hotel is clean and comfortable. The rooms have been updated in the past couple of years. The free breakfast is good and includes many hot choices. The room is small where you eat so that can be a challenge. The lobby is nice and big. There is a free shuttle to the casino/racetrack across the street. There are several good restaurants very close by. Downtown Des Moines is 15 min away.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank RRH01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We were on our way home and found this an excellent location to lay our head and travel on the next day. the rooms are comfortable and beds very good. The bathroom is a bit small but clean. The service was excellent. the front staff was very friendly. Cookies were set out for customers. the breakfast was good with a good variety of items. The Prairie Meadowlands casino is right across the road. The hotel offers shuttle service to the casino. Construction is going on around and next to the hotel but it was quite. Their are several restaurants close by.

Room Tip: All rooms seam OK
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanna Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

I have stayed here numerous times over the last 4 years. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, and the breakfast is satisfactory. It's nothing fancy, but that's not why I stay there. I want a clean, comfortable place to get a good night's sleep before my Board meetings. The staff has always been friendly to me and recognizes me when I walk through the front door. It's close to all the attractions in Des Moines because Interstate 80 is just a mile away.

Room Tip: use the internet to get the best rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rphmather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

This was a fabulous place to stay! From the moment we checked in until we checked out everything was great. The lady at the front desk, Susie, went above and beyond to ensure we had a great stay. She was extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and inviting. Modern decor, comfy bed and had all the amenities we needed. I highly recommend Susie and this hotel and would definitely stay again if back in the area!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank lindsays17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Altoona hotels
0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 11 in Altoona
5 reviews
1.5 km away
Best Western Plus Altoona Inn
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Altoona - Des Moines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Prairie Meadows Hotel
Prairie Meadows Hotel
#2 of 11 in Altoona
236 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Altoona - Des Moines
2.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Des Moines Altoona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Altoona? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Altoona

Address: 2101 Adventureland Dr, Altoona, IA 50009-9471 (Formerly Comfort Inn Altoona)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Altoona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Altoona
Price Range: ₹ 4,037 - ₹ 6,409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Altoona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated hotel. We have 67 non-smoking rooms. Indoor heated pool, free wi-fi. Breakfast which includes scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, fruit, yogurt, toast, bagels and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Altoona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Altoona Settle Hotel Altoona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing