We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
68
47
22
22
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
47
22
22
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfort inn nice stay continental breakfast des moines sausage gravy night's sleep race track and casino bed was comfortable snow storm would stay here again needed a place to stay early check hard boiled eggs indoor pool casino hotel yogurt cookies
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We were on our way home and found this an excellent location to lay our head and travel on the next day. the rooms are comfortable and beds very good. The bathroom is a bit small but clean. The service was excellent. the front staff was very friendly. Cookies were set out for customers. the breakfast was good with a good variety of items. The Prairie Meadowlands casino is right across the road. The hotel offers shuttle service to the casino. Construction is going on around and next to the hotel but it was quite. Their are several restaurants close by.

Room Tip: All rooms seam OK
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanna Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

I have stayed here numerous times over the last 4 years. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, and the breakfast is satisfactory. It's nothing fancy, but that's not why I stay there. I want a clean, comfortable place to get a good night's sleep before my Board meetings. The staff has always been friendly to me and recognizes me when I walk through the front door. It's close to all the attractions in Des Moines because Interstate 80 is just a mile away.

Room Tip: use the internet to get the best rates.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rphmather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

This was a fabulous place to stay! From the moment we checked in until we checked out everything was great. The lady at the front desk, Susie, went above and beyond to ensure we had a great stay. She was extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and inviting. Modern decor, comfy bed and had all the amenities we needed. I highly recommend Susie and this hotel and would definitely stay again if back in the area!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank lindsays17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night, which was one night too many. Rooms appear to be decorated nicely, but that's where the positives end. Rooms are small and the bathroom was TINY!! And you can just tell that everything was done cheaply. Thin walls, very small pool, smelled bad.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Was clean with fresh decor. Hotel was quite and near casino adventure land and bass pro. We stopped passing through to storm lake Iowa. Priceline the hotel. Breakfast looked good but only had coffee it was good

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Shelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews