We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
68
47
22
22
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
47
22
22
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfort inn nice stay continental breakfast des moines sausage gravy night's sleep race track and casino bed was comfortable snow storm would stay here again needed a place to stay early check hard boiled eggs indoor pool casino hotel yogurt cookies
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

This was a fabulous place to stay! From the moment we checked in until we checked out everything was great. The lady at the front desk, Susie, went above and beyond to ensure we had a great stay. She was extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and inviting. Modern decor, comfy bed and had all the amenities we needed. I highly recommend Susie and this hotel and would definitely stay again if back in the area!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank lindsays17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night, which was one night too many. Rooms appear to be decorated nicely, but that's where the positives end. Rooms are small and the bathroom was TINY!! And you can just tell that everything was done cheaply. Thin walls, very small pool, smelled bad.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Was clean with fresh decor. Hotel was quite and near casino adventure land and bass pro. We stopped passing through to storm lake Iowa. Priceline the hotel. Breakfast looked good but only had coffee it was good

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Shelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Could tell had been another brand renovated and rebranded. Settle Inn to Comfort Inn? Did a beautiful job with remodel. Staff was WONDERFUL from AM shift Abby (who cheerfully upgraded me) to evening shift (didn't catch her name) who made great cookies, despite her fear they were overdone. Not a lot of comfort inns do cookies. Nice touch. Suite was big and comfortable and the room attendant was laid back about a later check out. Whole property was newly redone and was told it was again being rebranded as a Super 8!! I was told a new comfort inn was being built in the area. Well, that will be one nice super 8! Thank you for a great stay, start to finish.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank NickCRIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Two of us stayed here while traveling on business. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful.. The rooms were clean and quiet. There was a free breakfast but we did not eat until later in the morning.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews