We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
11
20
7
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
20
7
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fox valley mall quiet area whirlpool tub room was clean convenient location would stay again one night rates carpet
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The rooms are small and a bit dated but everything is clean. The beds are comfortable and the heating/cooling was actually better than most hotels where you usually freeze or roast. The bathroom is small and the vanity is outside the bathroom which could be an issue if one person needs to use it while the other is sleeping. Convenient location to many shopping and dining. The staff is great. Housecleaning and food service were both very polite and attentive and the woman working the front desk was amazing. Very helpful and very personable. Give her a bonus! We'd stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Made reservation within 24 hours of travel, and online rates were matched. Clean sheets, lots of towels, and soft pillows. Fridge and microwave in the room. Lampshade a bit beat up, but I was looking for safe and cheap. Wasn't willing to go on a site that doesn't tell me what hotel/motel I am booking regardless of the price. Basic breakfast bar, complete with hot waffle and hard boiled egg, pastries, cereal. Very conveniently located to my meeting site - and Ogden.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BETSY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We only stayed one night prior to moving our son into an apartment. Our stay was very nice. Check in was easy. Parking was complimentary and plentiful,even to park a moving truck. We used our laptop in the room for the complimentary internet and had no problems. The breakfast had hot & cold items,small area to eat- found a place to sit no problem. The hotel keys and door to outside worked perfect. We had 1 queen bed room with a rollaway. It was tight,but manageable. This room had a small refrigerator and a microwave. This hotel is located near Fox Valley Mall, but not so close that you hear any of the mall traffic. It was an excellent choice for us as our son's apartment is 5min. away. So if visiting the area again and the rate is as good as we got this year, we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Perfect for 1-2 night stay. The check in and out was very easy and the staff friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phoenixreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stayed just one night. Room was clean, typical room. Check in was fast, staff was polite and attentive. There is no pool at this hotel, which we usually look for as the kids like to swim, but we got in late and left early so it didn't matter. Breakfast was better than some of the others in this chain. Loved having an outlet by the bedside table to charge phones or laptops. Was in a quiet area, not a lot of road noise which was nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmmock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

The hotel is nice and clean.
Its location is very good, close to Fox Valley Mall, Naperville and train station.
It has several restaurants and shopping places around.
The staff are very polite and always willing to help.
The gym is good, but has some frames on the wall that are close to the machines, which can cause accidents.
The breakfast is good and varied.

Room Tip: They`re all pretty much the same.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank israellandim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews