We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$166
View deal
Booking.com$166
Priceline$166
Hotels.com$166
Travelocity$166
Traveluro$187
FindHotel$166
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (900)
Filter reviews
900 results
Traveller rating
661
169
41
13
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
661
169
41
13
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kiddie pool great pool hot tub complimentary breakfast outlet mall conference room great stay oatmeal would stay here again front desk staff wedding accommodations chicago
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 900 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2022

My wife and I found the employees to be extremely helpful. They went the extra mile in being sure that we our stay would be pleasurable.The rooms were clean and well kept. Sugar Grove and surrounding areas were under a heat advisory. The air conditioned roooms made it comfortable.

Date of stay: July 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank RONALD A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Gina Pintozzi, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2022

Thank you for choosing us and for leaving us a great review. We appreciate your feedback and are so glad to hear our staff helped to make your stay an excellent one. We look forward to seeing you again next time you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2022

This was one of the worst hotel with poor cleaning standards, and very low quality and selection for breakfast. Stay away from the oatmeal, tasted like they were reusing two day old food.
Rooms are dusty and bathrooms not cleaned.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank pp42197769
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Gina Pintozzi, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2022

I'm sorry to hear we didn't meet your expectations. I can assure you that our rooms and facilities are thoroughly cleaned by our staff every day, which is reflected in the majority of our TripAdvisor reviews. We also make our breakfast fresh every morning. We hope you'll give us another shot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2022

We were returning from a trip overseas and stayed here to get a ways out from O’Hare. This golf-themed Hampton is a good choice, with free parking and a decent complementary breakfast. Staff was friendly, rooms were excellent. Parking lot was well-lit.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank BarnabyJones2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Gina Pintozzi, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2022

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear you had a great stay with us. We hope you'll choose us again next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2022

For those travelng from far just know even though it says Chicago/Aurora in the hotel name. It is an hour drive or more with traffic to get from Aurora to Chicago. It is very clean, and seems like they are undergoing a lot of renovations, our room looked like it was recently updated. The once conference room areas seemed to have new carpet and wallpaper (one even had bare walls and was a work in progress). The breakfast had several options and the area was very clean. The pool was anice size and had a generous hot tub that could fit 10 people comfortably. There was a kiddie pool splash pad area that kept my daughter entertained for a long time. This was a the first time I stayed at this hotel. I was there for a scrapbook retreat and they ladies in the group have been coming here two or three times a year for at least a decade. From questions I had previous to my stay, calling to book and check on Friday night the staff was friendly and Excellent. So why only rate this property Very Good... The woman working the front desk on Saturday morning was extremely rude, talked down to guests in a tone like she was a school teacher admonishing an unruly child. When I mentioned a bad experience in the group I was with several of the ladies said things like "She has been that way for years" Which to me is unacceptable to have an employee who is known for being rude, remain employed.

Date of stay: April 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeeKay1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Gina Pintozzi, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2022

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our recent renovations. The "Chicago/Aurora" designator is assigned to us by Hilton according to the closest airport, which is why we have extensive information regarding our location on our website. We're sorry to hear that we missed the mark in some areas. We do hope you will give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2022

The property was very clean. Staff was friendly. The pool was much nicer than other Hamptons I've stayed. They even had kiddy pool for toddlers. Thanks Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Aurora for great stay!

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank pjdraper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Gina Pintozzi, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2022

Thank you so much for your 5 Star review! We are glad to hear that the kids enjoyed the pool. We look forward to you staying with us again soon. Make sure to try our Kids Bunk Bed Suite next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews