We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stop on the Edge of Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2012

This Hampton Inn is located just off of route 88 in Aurora IL just before you hit the stretch of highway heading west towards Des Moines. The next small city you hit is the Quad Cities about 150 miles away. Nice launching point. The hotel is nice, the room was clean and the staff was friendly. The property is well kept and also very clean. While there places to eat keep in mind it is on the edge of town. Just a short drive east and you are in the heart of Naperville where you can find plenty of places to eat and shop. This one will go on my list of places to stay when I need to be in the west in the morning. Hey, it's a Hampton Inn, you really can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlieC33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

We would like to thank you immensely for taking the time to share Your experience. We are happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that you found everything to be comfortable. We're glad we continue to be your choice for lodging in Aurora!"

Thank you again- Tom Stahl Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (672)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

592 - 596 of 672 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2012

This hotel is an excellent choice for travelers passing through the I-88 corridor of Aurora, and also terrific for local residents desiring an overnight get-away from home. The 3 pools (toddler, children/adult and hot tub) are wonderful and a lot of fun for the entire family. The rooms are modern, clean and comfortable, and breakfast is deluxe and delicious. The staff is nice and accommodating with special requests, too. I think this is the best hotel in the area for the money!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MemoryMaker2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. The pool is one of our biggest attractions and we are so glad that you and your family it enjoyed it. We always strive for excellance and it sounds like your stay was great. If there is anything we can do for you in the future please do not hesitate to let us know.

Tom Stahl- Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

I have stayed at many, many hotels in my many years of traveling and by far this has been the most enjoyable. This hotel was clean and presentable, the staff was beyond accommodating, The friends and family of the bride and groom could not have asked for more. I will definitely use the Hampton Inn and Suites in Aurora whenever I come back to the area! Very Very Nice! And an added plus - the pool - what fun for the children and peace of mind for the parents. 5 stars definitely!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Texasbred59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Wow! Thank you so much! We are so glad to hear that your stay was excellent and that everyone enjoyed themselves. We will let the staff know how pleased you were. If you ever need any future assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.

Tom Stahl- Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I was here for a meeting nearby. Hotel is quite nice for a Hampton Inn. It's not overly fancy, but it's very clean and the staff was very nice. Pool looks nice and fitness room was nice. I would rate better than average for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhsmokefan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to let others know about our hotel. If you need any future assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.

Thank you again!
Tom Stahl- Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We have had three family events here... anniversary party, small wedding reception, and 80th birthday party! Tom Stahl,Sales Director is organized, communicates in a timely manner and has a keen eye for detail. The food is out of this world. HIghly recommend this for your next family gathering or sales meeting!
The hotel accommodations are excellent. Clean comfortable rooms. The pool, kiddie pool and hot tub are spacious and well-layed out. The breakfast is not your typical donuts and juice counter, it is a full hot breakfast. And a huge gathering room for all day (and night) fun!
Excellent front desk personnel.
10 out 10!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

What can we say, but thank you for your continued business and trust in our location! Three events at our hotel say’s that we are doing something right! We being a locally family owned-operated hotel we understand the needs of our guests and strive to provide you with the best customer service we can because you are like our family too. We truly care about what we do. This is emulated by our management to every employee here. So that said, our family looks forward to sharing many more events with your family in the years to come.

Tom Stahl-Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
6.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville
0.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Aurora Naperville
13.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 9 in Aurora
45 reviews
12.2 km away
The Herrington Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora

Address: 2423 Bushwood Dr, Aurora, IL 60506-6442
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range: ₹ 7,087 - ₹ 10,309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come join us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Aurora. Just of I-88 in Aurora, just a short drive to Naperville. Close to the Chicago Premium Outlet Mall, Paramount Theater, Raging Waves Waterpark, Hollywood Casino & River Edge Park Outdoor Performance Center.Our guests enjoy spacious accommodations as well as complimentary hot breakfast, high speed Internet access in every room, and a large pool complex with 3 separate pools that's just perfect for the kids. If you are planning a meeting or event in Aurora, we offer five meeting rooms that can be arranged in various configurations for up to 140 people. Join us at our hotel in Chicago's western suburbs. We are also just a short drive to Chicago's major area attractions, restaurants, shopping and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago / Aurora Hotel Aurora
Hampton Inn Aurora
Hampton Inn Chicago Aurora
Aurora Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing