We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Anniversary trip”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to the View from the Lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to the View from the Lanai
Kalaupapa Overlook Rush Hour on Molokai  --  The drive back into Town
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Welcome to the View from the Lanai
Kalaupapa Overlook
Rush Hour on Molokai  --  The drive back into Town
Footprints on the beach at 20 Mile, one of the Island's best, safest swimming and snorkeling spots.
Where in Hawaii ???
The View of the Pool from our Lanai
The Murphy bed in Living Room  --  Opened Up
The Church at the Island's Easternmost end at Halawa
Sunrise over Maui from our Lanai
Another Sunrise from our Lanai
A View of the Resort Grounds
Living Room with Murphy bed closed up
The Tennis Courts
Molokai Map
Wavecrest Resort Site Plan
South-East shoreline
Backroads
West side beach
Road up to the Rainforest
Eastside beach
Welcome Home
From our Lanai
Rainforest walkway
Another boring Sunrise from our Lanai
Halawa Bay
Rush Hour in Town
Murphy's Beach
Damiens Eastside chapel on the road out to the Wavecrest
Hills behind the Wavecrest
View down to the Backside from the Rainforest (Usually obscured by clouds)
North Shore (Backside)
Down towards Halawa
Kaunakakai Harbor
From our Lanai
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Molokai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tomlisak
Churubusco, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Anniversary trip”
Reviewed 12 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014
6
people found this review helpful

This was our fourth trip to Hawaii, but our first visit to Molokai. We were celebrating our 25th anniversary and were looking for the beauty of Hawaii, but a little less in tourism and crowds. This condo and Molokai were absolutely fantastic!

After seeing the pictures, we knew its prime oceanfront view would be impressive. And it was! If your bucket list includes staying is a place with a view where 'pictures from a camera can't capture the awesome beauty', this one will check that off.

The sunrises were amazing from the lanai. Watching the sunset disappear into the ocean was a beautiful show to the west. Sitting outside at night, the view of countless stars, along with the sound of the waves will lull you to sleep. Lights twinkling across the water in the more congested Maui made us happy to be where it was peaceful and quiet!

The accommodations inside this unit were awesome as well and had everything we needed. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom large, the living area comfortably held us, and the kitchen was well stocked for all our cooking and dining needs.

Booking this unit was a hassle free experience.

Not only would we absolutely recommend this unit to our family and friends, we also hope to return again ourselves.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChnaKa
Erlangen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay on Molokai”
Reviewed 27 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We had a great time at John's condo Apt A-303! The apt. is clean, stocked with your kitchen needs, many books, netflix and much more. The view is spectacular....from the lanai you will enjoy the islands of Maui and Lanai. We would come back anytime! Thanks for everything..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view from the lanai
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy Z
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I would do it all again in a second, Wavecrest Apt A-303 and Molokai!!!!!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

If you are looking for a true Hawaiian Cultural Experience Molokai is the place for you. I would return to Molokai in a minute and forget about Maui, Kauai (although the helicopter trip to the Napali Coast is incredible) and the other islands, although I have never done the big Island (Hawaii). In Molokai you immerse yourself into the culture. It is an experience you will never forget. If you are into golf, nightlife, it's not for you. If you like to jump in the car and explore it's for you. If you are considering it check out visitmolokai.com.

Stay at Wavecrest in John's condo Apt A-303. John is attentive and available. It is wonderful....clean, stocked with your kitchen needs and much more. The view spectacular....from the lanai you will see the islands of Maui and Lanai.

Go to Molokai and really experience Hawaii.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Views, Cleanliness....Just being on Molokai
Liked least: No Complaints
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbyhula
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Well managed and equippedFelt like home with beautiful am”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Great bed and really enjoyed books. Breakfast watching whales was a real treat
Halawa valley with Filipino spectacular Friday night at hotel molokai and dinner and music at Paddlers, very good food esp salad
Need a car and driving for 20-30 min to see things but no traffic thru beautiful rural Hawaii

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
williamth...
Cotati, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“great place in scenic location, away from it all”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
4
people found this review helpful

got to Wavecrest from a booking on TripAdvisor... ends up being someones home! well furnished with everything including full kitchen, dishes, even music CDs and DVDs. Great view of the ocean and up the most rugged part of the mountains on Molokai. Like the fact it is about 13 miles from Kaunakakai towards Halawa valley, where there is a great cultural hike (see seperate review). You have to know the combination to a lockbox with the key so should you make a reservation, make sure you know this! the front desk does not... great sunrises from the lanai

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: the remoteness and beauty of the location
Liked least: that I ever had to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing