We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Run!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Clarion Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Suites
Ranked #60 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Run!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

I came here because the hotel that I usually stay at was full because of a basketball tournament. I say came and not stay since I didn't subject myself to an overnight. Extremely rude front desk, shabby premises, foul smelling, run down room. Get the picture? I was unable to find another hotel on town due to the tournament, and chose to drive over an hour away rather than take my chances here.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevePinkston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeannie c, Front Office Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
I’m concerned about the service that you experience at our hotel during your recent visit. I’m writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention.

A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guest. Consequently, it’s disappointing to learn that you’re unhappy.

Please accept my sincere apology for all of the experiences that occurred during your stay.

I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guest are taken seriously. They tell us what we’re doing right, what we’re doing wrong and how we can improve.
I have discussed the matters that you have raised with my staff. Please rest assure that we are slowly upgrading rooms and that your concerns had been taken into consideration.

If you need further assistance regarding the matter do not hesitate to contact me directly. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

Once again, please accept my sincere apology. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Carnetta Lee
Front Desk Manager
706-868-1800 ext 507
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    23
    29
    26
    47
See reviews for
44
22
4
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

I was overcharged $84.62 for one day and charged $160 for two more days. I only stayed there from Friday night to Sunday morning. I called and was directed to an answering machine. No response back. I need to get credit $84.62 back on my credit card. I do not appreciate that lack of concern with the staff (Jennifer) and resolving my situation. Very disappointed and definitely an "eye-operner" in choosing a hotel in that area again.

James Clark

I would appreciate a call so I can resovle my overcharge. I left my message on the "general manager" answering machine.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chief44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeannie c, Front Office Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
I’m concerned about the service that you experience at our hotel during your recent visit. I’m writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention.

A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guest. Consequently, it’s disappointing to learn that you’re unhappy.

Please accept my sincere apology for all of the experiences that occurred during your stay.

I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guest are taken seriously. They tell us what we’re doing right, what we’re doing wrong and how we can improve.
I have discussed the matters that you have raised with my staff. Please rest assure that we are slowly upgrading rooms and that your concerns had been taken into consideration.

If you need further assistance regarding the matter do not hesitate to contact me directly. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

Once again, please accept my sincere apology. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Carnetta Lee
Front Desk Manager
706-868-1800 ext 507
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornelius, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

First off the breakfast is worth staying here alone. I have been in many locations but this place has hands down the best breakfast for a value hotel I have been in.
The staff is must have to deal with some real problems at times because they never seem very nice. They always press you for ID and car make thing too. Honestly I would love a little more joy and smiles from the front desk.
Rooms are ok and the suites are pretty big. The bathrooms also have quite a lot of space if you need to spread out.
This isn't a Hilton and people staying here should know that, but for the value, I think it's a pretty good deal.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drkappasig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannie C, Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review, 9 September 2011
Thank you for your kind comments, we value our customer's opinion. We look forward to your next visit to Augusta, Georgia.

Thank you,

Jeannie Crouch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldorf, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

Awful experience, when I checked in the room it had just been cleaned. Because I travel frequently I asked for a set of clean sheets, bed blanket and bedspread. I offered to replace the linen without any help,but they helped to removed the old linen where we found a filthy blanket, stained sheets, mattress cover should had been fire bombed, The hotel did agree that they don't change bedspreads between customers. When I went into the bathroom to wipe it down with clorox wipes I found dirty towels in the bathroom and the freezer was so full of ice nothing could be placed in, I did speak with the with the housekeeping mgr and she did replace the frezer within minutes and the ditry linen was removed. The carpet was unbelievable nasty and I did not want to walk on it with my shoes on! Never again would I stay at this place. The odor was hard to mask, 1 large can of Lysol sprayed daily into the air conditioner unit,carpet, on the sofa and daily wiping down with the wipes still did not help this place. Now lets talk about the type of clientele that rent this place. OMG! someone washed their linen and hung his underwear on the outside rail in the middle of the day, but this happened more than 3 times in the 4 horrible days there.Rude housekeeper! The front desk staff was ok. I would not even eat the free breakfast at this dump!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freeinthewind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannie C, Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review, 9 September 2011
I am sorry for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We value our guests comments and have followed up on each item that you noted. Please feel free to call me personally and I will make a reservation for you should your travel plans bring you to the Augusta area.

Thank You,

Jeannie Crouch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

This property is older, and its rates reflect that, but it is a good place to stay for the money in Augusta. Family travelers with one or more small children will likely want to book the higher tier of suites, as the lower tier does not have a full divider between the den and the bedroom, and to enjoy the pool. The hot breakfast buffet is somewhat better than some one might get even at certain costlier hotels, and should not be missed if time is available. Very close to I-20 and Georgia Highway 28, but road noise is well buffered.

Room Tip: First-floor rooms are best given that the stairwells are exposed to the elements.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eveninteger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeannie c, Front Office Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for choosing Clarion Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road
0.1 km away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#7 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.9 km away
Sleep Inn Augusta
Sleep Inn Augusta
#33 of 82 in Augusta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Augusta
La Quinta Inn Augusta
#38 of 82 in Augusta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.8 km away
Knights Inn Augusta
Knights Inn Augusta
#45 of 82 in Augusta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Suites

Property: Clarion Suites
Address: 3038 Washington Road, Augusta, GA 30907
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,992 - ₹ 5,445
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Suites Hotel Augusta
Clarion Hotel Augusta
Clarion Augusta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing