We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Clean & Tidy” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Augusta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Augusta
Ranked #34 of 83 Hotels in Augusta
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean & Tidy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

Overall your average Courtyard stay with pleasent staff and clean rooms. Has reasonable workout equipment and clean rooms but lacks an elevator.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PMCSALES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    66
    29
    19
    11
See reviews for
42
20
9
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

My wife and I decided to stay here to get a break from the kids. I walked into the lobby to get a quote on a room. I was very impressed with the recent lobby renovations. The lobby is absolutely beautiful. Very contemporary styling so I assumed the rooms had been renovated as well WRONGGGGG!!!! It appears they spent every dime on the lobby with the slate tile and the interactive touch screen flat screen TV that provided info on local restaurants & entertainment. The carpet in the rooms hadn't been changed since the late 90's based on the pattern. The bed was atrocious. I probably would've been more comfortable on a bed of nails. SAVE YOUR MONEY!!! Not Worth the $115 we spent. Should have been $59.95!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank exprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Augusta hotels

Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

The Marriott Courtyard in Augusta has been remodeled and is in great condition. New mattress and sleep like a business man appreciates and a 40" flat screen in the room. Victoria met me at the front desk and was so nice and accommodating after a long drive.

Room Tip: ask for a second floor on the inside
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 54171Frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin, ga
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

I have previously had positive experiences with other Courtyards but my experience here was negative. The facility is older, not very clean, and service was poor. My wife is handicapped so I booked two rooms (one for her caregiver) for two nights to be adjacent with one being a handicap accessible with king bed. We arrived at bedtime to be told no king bed until I complained that I had a guaranteed special needs reservation. Then, I was given a king room that was not handicap accessible which I rejected. Then I was given a double but the caregiver's room was not even a few doors away but across the facility. I was promised adjacent rooms for the next night but the next day was told that room was booked. When I complained, the front desk clerk nonchalantly offered me a free beer as recompense. Overall, a terrible experience for $700+. Anyone who gives this place a 4 or 5 rating must be used to dumps. I'll never stay there again.

Room Tip: don't use the 800# for reservations. Apparently their computers and the property computer don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charles b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

This was a great place to stay, I cannot say enough about the friendly employees.

The rooms were clean and very spacious. The basics were great the bed was big and comfortable and the pillows were GREAT. My husband and I also enjoyed the amenities such as free internet, a huge HD TV, a mini fridge, and microwave.

The furnishings were also practical. The common areas very contemporary and they were kept very clean.

The only negative about the hotel was that there was a bad smell in the halls the night we stayed. The smell did not enter the room. The room smelled clean and fresh.

Would stay here again and would recommend this to a friend.

Room Tip: get a room facing the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 162Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
0.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Augusta North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
#14 of 83 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20
5.2 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Augusta? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Augusta

Property: Courtyard Augusta
Address: 1045 Stevens Creek Rd, Augusta, GA 30907-3203 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Augusta)
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 83 Hotels in Augusta
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,492 - ₹ 12,941
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Augusta 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Augusta Hotel Augusta
Augusta Marriott
Augusta Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing