We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
116
33
23
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
116
33
23
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free laundry front desk full kitchen exercise room home away from home worked great a great stay room was very clean and comfortable definitely stay here again convenient location ebony treadmill
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2011

This hotell has wonderful service and is very nicely kept. The hotel staff were promt to clean your room at the times prearranged due to pet in suite.
The only drawback for our family was the only thing w/ in walking distance was waffle house and we would have liked it to be closer to shopping and restaurants.
We left the unbelievablely horrible Staybridge Suites in this town to stay here and it was marvelous.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsMommaDixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2015

we are sorry it took so long to respond to your review.
thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts
on our hotel
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Very friendly staff and great customer service. It is ideally located within minutes of major shopping stores and restaurants. Rooms are very clean and equipped with refridgerator, stove, dishwasher, microwave and very comfortable bedding. Washers and driers are available at no additional cost along with free internet service and free daily newspapers. There are over 100 TV stations provided which includes 45 music channels and 7 HBO channels at no charge. This place also provides a gym with True Performance state of the art equipment which I didn't expect and a nice amenity to have available for those interested. I had a pleasurable stay and I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2015

thank you is very late for your review, however, it took
us awhile to learn how tripadvisor worked.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

I was in Augusta for only one night and a friend of mine told me to check out Candlewood Suites. It was great. Everything I needed was in the room (refrigerator, stove, pantry, etc.). It also included a large work style desk for anything i had to get done, plus two flatscreen tv's. At the check in counter they also provided a bevy of complimentary DVD's of movies, ranging from old to present, horror to comedy. The beds were extremeyl comfortable and the bathrooms large and luxurious. I highly recommend these suites to anybody.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2015

thank you for taking the time to write us a review
we should have responded as soon as you
took that time to write the review.
we are sorry it took so long.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We stayed just one night whilst traveling from Atlanta to Savannah. Being a golfer I needed to visit Augusta to see where the Masters is held. Not sure why you would visit Augusta otherwise
We had picked this hotel because of good reports from Tripadvisor but were somewhat disappointed. The adjacent motorway (freeway) was very noisy and we changed rooms to one at the rear which was better. The rooms are somewhat dated and drab, The A/C was very noisy and we could not have it on whilst in the room
The staff were very friendly and helpful and the free DVD library was very good when you know how dire American TV can be.
The highlight of our trip to Augusta was eating at Frog Hollow Tavern which was superb.

Room Tip: Make sure you are the back away from the road.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fulstoneflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2015

thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review
we are so sorry it took so long for the respond.
we had to learn how trip advisor worked.
thank you,
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

I had to choose a hotel recently (my stay was in Sept of 2011) from a list that my company provided me. Needless to say I wasn't looking forward to what the company was shoving down my throat. However this hotel was a HUGE surprise. I loved the room. It doesn't even feel like a hotel room. It feels like a living room and kitchen with a bed. Everything was clean. There was a coffee maker, a full fridge, a nice plasma TV. It was quiet. The neighborhood was good. But the best thing was the service. My Dumb@$$ left my cell phone and my electronic cigarettes in the room. I didn't realize until i was on the plane back to ohio that i had left all that there. So needless to say i had to call Candlewood up and find out what they could do. Well, they responded by taking care of everything. They had already found the phone etc. and all i had to do was give them my address. 3 days later i had my phone back. Free of Charge (through USPS). This place really is amazing.

Room Tip: I stayed on the second floor by the stairs that lead to the exit out the back. If your a smoker it's a convenient way to get a quick fix.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greiten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2015

thank you for writing us a review on our hotel
so sorry it took so long to respond.
we did not know how tripadvisor worked at
that time.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews