We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not great but not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20
Ranked #33 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“not great but not bad”
Reviewed 17 March 2012

easy access, nice room everything works. wifi is good. bed is comfortable, shower has lots of hot water, tv has decent stations. room had a smoky musty smell, and carpet was a bit dated. breakfast was good= great fried potatoes ! coffee needed to be hotter. staff was very professional.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flathman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    53
    57
    26
    45
See reviews for
97
39
7
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2012

I always stay at this hotel when I go to Augusta. The rooms are clean, the rates are fair, and good restaurants are very close. My last stay this past week was exceptional! I had twisted my ankle and slowly approached the check-in counter. Philip checked me in and did everything possible to assist me in being comfortable in my room. I will never forget his kindness and generosity.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip D, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Hi Patrick!

Thank you so much for your great review! We love getting feedback from our guests and we're thrilled that we exceeded your expectations. We hope the next time you're in Augusta you come and visit us again.

Best Regards,
Phillip Driscoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall On Hudson, New York
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
193 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

This is a clean and comfortable Country Inn & Suites...within walking distance (without having to go on the busy highway) of Red Lobster. Breakfast was so-so. Bold coffee wasn't so much bold as it was bitter. BUT........Barandes is the finest desk clerk we have ever encountered...Ever! Not only was she very friendly she was efficient and had a great sense of humor. She also warned us at check in that there were two goups of high school kids there for a local basketball tournament. That did sound a bit ominous but she then went on to say she would be on duty that night and she would monitor and control the teens. Indeed she did because we didn't hear a single sound all night long!!! In the morning when I told her that she laughed and again entered into friendly banter. Even wanted to know if we would be stopping on our way home from Florida in a couple of weeks (we won't...can't) and said she would have loved to see us again. Now this is a young woman and we are old enough to be her grandparents. The property management should do everything in their power to hold onto Barandes and to reward her for being an ideal employee. We'll send a message directly to the property as well. She should have a fine future in the hospitality industry if she's interested...and she could rise to the top in a hurry! Thanks, Barandes for a memorable experience!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UMichAlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip D, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Hi there UMichAlum!

We were overjoyed to hear that we were able to make your stay so enjoyable, we value all of our employees here at Country Inn and are always more than happy when we hear that they're making Guests' visits amazing. It's too bad you weren't able to make it back to us on the return trip, however hopefully you'll be able to make it down again soon.

Best regards,
Phillip Driscoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McCormick
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2012

I was impressed by the staff on the desk upon arrival. They were very courteous and professional. The room was superb! The food in the breakfast area as well as the person manning the breakfast area was all great. I left there knowing that when I am in Augusta overnight again, I will always stay at the Country Inn & Suites.

Room Tip: I was on the 2nd floor facing the back lot but it did not matter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyChristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamlet,nc
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

My husband and I stayed here on Feb.16,2012. We were in town for a drs. appointment. The pro's are first of all, the young man who checked us in. He was wonderful. He went out of his way to be helpful, especially giving us lost souls directions. I wish I knew his name, but he was a black young man with braids. He was working around 3:30 pm. Each time we needed his help, he was most cordial to us. Another pro was that the room was clean, in appearance and smell. This is most important to me. The price was comparable to the other places I had called.. The con was that there were children playing in the hall at midnight. My husband had to get up at 5:30 the next morning so we were very disappointed that it was too loud to sleep.. I had seen a little boy in the lobby when we came back back from dinner who asked if we needed help checking in. I think his mom was working. To be fair, I have no idea if he had anything to do with the kids who were so loud. we also heard adults being extremely loud, but the kids were over the top. I would stay there again, because of the kindness of that young man and the cleanliness.

Room Tip: I always ask to see the room before we check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keeperclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.1 km away
Staybridge Suites Augusta
Staybridge Suites Augusta
#24 of 84 in Augusta
112 reviews
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn Augusta
Sleep Inn Augusta
#40 of 84 in Augusta
90 reviews
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
ECCO Suites Augusta
ECCO Suites Augusta
#9 of 84 in Augusta
263 reviews
0.6 km away
Courtyard Augusta
Courtyard Augusta
#38 of 84 in Augusta
173 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Augusta North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20
Address: 103 Sherwood Dr, Augusta, GA 30909-4646
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,298 - ₹ 7,326
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Augusta
Country Inn And Suites
Country Inn Augusta
Augusta Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing