We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
58
63
34
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
63
34
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk restaurant downstairs indoor pool curb appeal small fridge and microwave free breakfast room was clean cracker barrel fort gordon ac unit hotel breakfast staff was friendly and accommodating the hotel is conveniently located quiet area would stay here again very nice hotel up to date
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2018

We had the opportunity to spend a night at this property enroute to our South Carolina destination. The hotel is conveniently located off I-20 and has sufficient parking and well-kept grounds. We found the entire hotel to be neat and clean. Our suite sized room was great...more space than you can imagine. The seating is somewhat hard and uninviting but the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was small and dated but it got the job done. Where this property fell short was in staffing and amenities. The front desk folks could smile more and at least give you the feeling that they're happy you chose them. The bar that evening was deserted, probably because there were very little mixers and a very small choice of wine and beer. I have the feeling that they really don't push for bar business. We found the dining room cold and uninviting as well. We saw no reason to try to eat there so we Lyfted downtown for a great dinner. The next morning, we found the breakfast buffet lacking in quality and variety. We checked out to no recognition. What they have here is potential and I believe the potential lies with the motivation of the staff. If they step it up, this would be a solid hotel. It's not that they are poor employees, they just don't seem to have a great desire to work there. At least, that was our experience on that particular stay,

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TnMan38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello TnMan38,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave a review. I am very happy that our location worked for your travel needs and that you found our suites and beds comfortable. On the other hand, I was sad to learn that the level of service you received was less than was is expected from them, and the less desirable breakfast selection. We are very sorry for we failed to make your stay more comfortable and worthwhile. Your feedback has been taken into account and will be shared with our management team. We are confident that necessary steps will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Again, thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Chose holiday inn west for location, security and level of service. Mothers recent home build was completed and the holiday inn offered a quiet relaxing retreat from the long days of the move in. Breakfast was excellent with great staff. The pool was relaxing and heated. The suite was quiet and Perfect arrangement of sleeping for our visit. Highly recommend holiday inn west.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Virginiavacationman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielC16640, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Virginiavacationman,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Augusta West. We appreciate the time you took providing us with your feedback. Your review will help us exceed our goals for bringing outstanding service.

Sincerely,

Daniel J. Colpaert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Stayed here 1 night recently while on a business trip in the area.

Service at the front desk is good. Rooms are well equipped and spacious. The hotel has all amenities you can expect from an HI Express. Breakfast is included and there is free WIFI.

All together a nice hotel for the business or leisure traveller!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AvdV80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielC16640, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear AvdV80,

We greatly appreciate you choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Augusta West. Your feedback is very important to us, and we are extremely glad you had a pleasant stay with us. We will use your review to better our staff and services thank you for the feedback.

Sincerely,

Daniel J. Colpaert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Amazing staff that was friendly and helpful. The room was everything we expected: quiet, comfortable, nice bed, great shower, full control of AC unit, good housekeeping too. The breakfast was a good buffet with very friendly staff. And it was all at a good price.
Thanks!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear John M,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Augusta West. We truly value our guests feedback and we are overjoyed to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us!

Sincerely,

Daniel J. Colpaert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Stayed here with family on a trip thru the area. We hadn't originally planned on staying here but thanks to a horrible experience trying to get into another hotel we came here. We were so relieved to have found this hotel. The whole place is clean and quiet. The rooms were spacious with unbelievably comfortable beds! The staff was pleasant and helpful. The breakfast buffet was exceptionally good. Unlike other hotel breakfasts, this one had 2 servers waiting on us, bringing us drinks and clearing the table...super friendly. Parking was plentiful and well lit, they also have a night time security officer. We will stay here again for sure. I rate this an 8 out of 10 on my scale. I highly recommend this to anyone staying in the Augusta/Fort Gordon area.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ALA_Traveler52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielC16640, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Thank you so very much for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Augusta West. We greatly appreciate the time you took to review our property, and are extremely glad you had a wonderful stay. We do our best to accommodate any person looking for a place to stay. Please keep us in mind for future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews