We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“surprised”
Review of West Bank Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
West Bank Inn
Ranked #16 of 86 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Do not let the outside entry keep you away. This place is a little gem in Augusta. Exceptionally clean rooms with good lighting, mini fridge, microwave. Breakfast consisted of sausage, eggs, mini pancakes, hash browns, fruit, cereal, and more. Small eating area but it did not become congested. Free local paper and small business center. Loved it. I have stayed in seven hotels in the last three months around Augusta and this is the best under its category. Will definitely return; like next week.

Room Tip: stay on bottom floor or lug luggage up the steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelerrc13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 241 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2012

I was traveling with my mother (who is quite healthy). When I called to make reservations, they made sure we were on the bottom floor, as there is no elevator. They also volunteered information on parking near the room and in general were very caring. The hotel is across the street from the best-rated steakhouse in town, so if you have time for dinner, it's great. Rooms were clean and the rooms were surprisingly quiet given the location. Breakfast was impressive given the space, and included almond butter without peanut contamination, several versions of oatmeal, eggs and sausages, sweeteners of all kinds (natural and artificial), and choices for various medical diets and other needs from low-carb to high-fiber.

Room Tip: I would prefer a second-story room, but the staff really didn't want to subject my dear "el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

This is by far the cleanest motel I've ever stayed in. The room was a basic motel room with a microwave and fridge. The breakfast was above average for complimentary. The staff were extremely nice and took care of all of my needs. I stayed 3 nights because my dad is in the VA hospital. They were very sympathetic and made sure I was comfortable. Every night when I got back to my room, I had a new set of sheets and a completely clean room. Hope I don't have to go back because of the situation, but if I do.....I know where I'll be staying!

Room Tip: I got a room on the end next to the street and it was a little noisy due to traffic, but not bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krista R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I elected to stay here because of the overwhelming positive reviews on Trip Advisor. When I drove up, I thought I had made a horrible err in judgment. After checking in and inspecting the room my concerns were subdued. The place has no drive-up appeal however the room was as-expected (average, clean, basic) and the service was top notch. Add in the free breakfast that comes with a nights stay and I'd stay there every time. This is certainly a place not to judge by its cover.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WMB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed one night at this hotel to visit my Granddaughter for her 4th birthday. Based on the reviews on here, I had recommended this place to my son, who is in the Army, for when he comes into town to visit his children. He was a little worried about it at first, but fell in love with the place. Everything is clean and well maintained and the entire property shows that the owners care about the place. The free breakfast was wonderful, the staff amazingly friendly and helpful. And the beds are comfortable - which I loved. I would definitely stay here again. It's a basic place when you're just looking for a comfortable bed in a clean room.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magicnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.8 km away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#8 of 86 in Augusta
215 reviews
1.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 86 in Augusta
665 reviews
8.9 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City
6.7 km away
Hyatt Place Augusta
Hyatt Place Augusta
#1 of 86 in Augusta
291 reviews
0.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Bank Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Bank Inn

Address: 2904 Washington Rd, Augusta, GA 30909-2113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Augusta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#4 Family Hotel in Augusta
#5 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range: ₹ 4,209 - ₹ 5,804 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — West Bank Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer clean comfortable rooms and personalized service at an affordable price. Located in the center of the city with easy interstate access, you will find our place puts you close to everything. Come stay with us, and we will do all we can to make your stay enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your West Bank Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Bank Hotel Augusta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing