We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveller rating
272
179
72
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
272
179
72
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean complimentary breakfast restaurants within walking distance oatmeal parking lot uga campus the breakfast area i highly recommend this hotel excellent stay staff was very friendly and helpful convenient location pleasant stay would stay again in town very nice hotel front desk staff close to downtown
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 558 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2018

We arrived after a storm and the wifi and even power had been out. Rooms were ready and clean. Loved the layout of my room with corner sink in bathroom. Breakfast was nice though the sausage gravy was a bit sketchy. All staff that I encountered were nice and very helpful. Nightly popcorn was a treat! Location is good, right next to restaurant if you don't want to drive anywhere once you arrive. Disappointed that the pool was closed but it rained so it didn't really matter after all.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdmbfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

You can't go wrong with this location. Very clean and comfortable. Located close to several restaurants and the downtown activities. Breakfast is the basic items (eggs, toast, fruit, etc.) and is very good.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank antpam98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel does the job. It is clean, rooms are cold, beds comfortable and has a breakfast to send you off in the morning. They have a couple of computers and a printer and fitness center in the lobby.

They also have super slow elevators so I recommend staying on a lower floor. There is an Applebee's right next door and a Mc D's next to that so located food and beverages is easy and don't require that you walk anywhere.

I didn't see a convenient store close.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank lesliej985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Dear Leslie J,

Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay at our hotel, though we do apologize for the slow elevators. We are addressing this with our maintenance team and hope to see you return again soon. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Hotel staff was pleasant upon check in. Room was ready, clean and well appointed. Stayed for 3 nights. Cleaning staff was courteous as we did spend an afternoon resting and they just passed on clean towels as requested. Water pressure was good which is always a plus. I would recommend getting a room towards the back of the hotel because the main road is quite busy. Pool was not open while we were there.
Also there is an Applebee's on one side of the hotel and a Walgreens across the street on the other. It was 2 miles to UGA. BE CAREFUL parking in the quaint town by campus they are QUICK with a parking ticket. Meters are a plenty and the flashing red light brings the meter reader in a hurry with the $20 ticket.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHSfamily29466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

I have stayed at this location many times and always great experiences. Comfortable beds, clean rooms and good breakfast.
Friendly staff and accomodating when I tried to check in early.
Will be back as always.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank palmer0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews