We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
92
40
13
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
40
13
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome bag separate freezer snack bag making the reservation bathroom fan room was clean mini waffles make a u turn atlanta highway older facility neighboring rooms in town the entire property choice hotels wifi worked well a nice place to stay stayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2018

I had a single night stay at this property while traveling on business. Check in went smoothly and they were able to get me a room on the ground floor as requested, despite the fact I was a walk-in guest. The room was very clean and the entire property looked well maintained. I enjoyed my stay and would stay there again if working in the area.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank William Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minesh7681, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Thank you so much for taking time to rate and review our hotel and for giving such kind comments about our staff and property! Your feedback is very important! We are hopeful that we will see you again when you are next in our town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

This American motel is a short drive from downtown Athens and it’s main attractions and facilities (restaurants, bars)
It’s very convenient if you want to be near the town but away from the traffic.
Amenities include parking, breakfast and WiFi
We were also given a welcome box with water and some snacks.
Our room was on the second floor, large and comfortable, fairly clean with a king size bed and a writing desk.
Breakfast offered hot and cold items, usual continental style.
Staff was helpful and courteous

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vale23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minesh7681, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our hotel and for giving us such great feedback! We are glad to know that we could meet your expectations during your stay including your room with its amenities! Please do come back to see us when you are next in town as we would love to see you again! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

From the outside, weelll, you might drive by, but don't! The inside is all redone and it nice and clean and you would never know you weren't in a big hotel.
The staff is very friendly, the beds comfy, nice towels, nice size rooms.
Breakfast is about par for hotels.
Very pleased with this hotel

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minesh7681, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our hotel and for taking time to rate us! We do greatly appreciate your feedback! Thanks so much for the pleasant comments and high rating you gave us! We are glad you were pleased with your stay and that we could meet and exceed your expectations during your stay. Please do come back to see us again when you are next in town! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed one night and room was extremely clean and quiet. Employees were friendly and helpful. Bed and pillows were awesome! Parking lot is kind of tight, but they appeared to be at capacity so it was what it was. The only downside and it wasn’t huge was the bathroom fan. It was loud and clanking and it was on the same switch as the light, but overall it would not deter me from staying again. It’s about 2-3 miles from downtown so it is the perfect distance away from the action if you’re not into that. Because of the distance, the rate is less expensive than the hotels downtown which is always a plus! Thank you Quality Inn & Suits of Athens!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank shawnsH9584UE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minesh7681, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our hotel and for taking the time to rate and review us! We appreciate your feedback! We are glad we could exceed your expectations during your stay! We do apologize for the loud bathroom fan and shall make the necessary improvements regarding this. We hope to see you again when you are next in our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Staying at this hotel was a great experience. It had recently been remodeled and was very clean. The check in was handled quickly and they even gave us a snack bag to take to our room. Breakfast was very good. I would easily stay at this hotel in the future.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank m122262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minesh7681, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thank you so much for taking time to review and rate our hotel as your feedback is so very important and appreciated! We are so glad you chose to stay with us during your trip to our town! We are glad to hear you had a great experience and that check-in was handled quickly and that you enjoy your welcome bag and breakfast! And yes, please do come back to visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews