We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (805)
Filter reviews
805 results
Traveller rating
428
241
93
30
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
428
241
93
30
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews classic center great location convention center within walking distance parking garage directly across the street restaurants and bars room was clean nice hotel uga campus the hotel staff college town staff was friendly business trip would stay here again front desk staff a great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 805 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Although the lobby looks nice, the rest of the hotel is not up to par - especially with their pricing. Rooms were musty and old. Bathroom not clean. Spots on comforter. Rude customer service at the front desk. Informed no rooms available upon check in at 4:30pm. Very rude about it.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Athens Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2016

Thank you for your comments. I understand how frustrating it is to wait for your room to be ready. I apologize for any inconvenience this caused. I will work with my team to ensure that rooms are ready earlier in the future. Thank you for sharing your concerns so that we can continue to improve our hotel for yourself and all of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We stayed at the Hilton Garden for a wedding weekend as did family and friends of 4 other weddings. The staff was so friendly, never got impatient though there were lots of folks to attend to there. They changed our room to be on the floor with family and had it ready on time. The location is great to downtown and the university. Bed comfortable and nice facility.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dixie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Athens Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2016

Thank you for staying with us. We are very happy to hear that you could share your wedding weekend with us and enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Athens area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

2nd time stating here for the golfing event at the Georgia Club. The location is fantastic; easy walk to the plethora of great restaurants nearby. Nice bar for a cocktail or 3 is a nice touch and we've had their breakfast buffet on the pervious visit and that too was enjoyable. The staff are extra pleasant and helpful and the grounds, hallways and room itself were in tip top shape. LIKED it!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaw54realestate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Athens Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope the golf event went well. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit and thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

This hotel is kept very clean. The lobby is beautiful, it's got a decent restaurant downstairs, and the staff is very friendly. There's a little store behind the front counter with beverages and whatnot. The rooms are comfortable. And the hotel is right downtown. Parking is the only complaint, but it always is with anything downtown.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgia_Peach30650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Athens Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Athens area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary night on the town, and we were pleasantly surprised. Our room was large and comfortable and we had a view of the Classic Center so we could people-watch whenever we weren't part of the action ourselves. The best part of this hotel is its location. Everything a person would want to do downtown is within steps of this place, and it's surprisingly quiet inside despite being so close to so many bars. I would definitely stay here again. It's a little pricier than the hotels on the edge of town, but being that close to everything is so worth it.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 883susanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Athens Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear that you found our location convenient and enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews