We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (838)
Filter reviews
838 results
Traveller rating
514
177
90
38
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
514
177
90
38
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee shop music venue hoyt house loved the decor cool place boutique hotel room decor wedding weekend shuttle service great place to stay cleaning staff in town room key downtown area classic center parking lot uga campus
Filter
Updating list...
422 - 427 of 838 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2016

The entire property has a fun theme related to being in college, but the hotel and its' services are the equal of any really good hotel. Will definitely stay again next time we are in Athens and will look for other Graduate Hotels.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank 43claudes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Great location for University of Georgia events and the downtown Athens experience. New owners have done their best to do the retro thing but this property is very tired and was a disappointment. The staff were mostly college students that were very nice kids but not yet true hotel industry professionals. No elevator to the second floor was a problem and no real restaurant for breakfast. I like what the new owners are trying to do with the Graduate concept but this property has a lot to be desired. Bathrooms are very small and uncomfortable... By the way, I have traveled all my life and know marginal quality when I see it. But there is a lot of upside to the Graduate concept!!! Hope springs eternal!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

We are seasoned travelers and know quality. We booked a handicapped assessable room 7 months early with confirmation from the hotel . Unfortunately we were on 2nd floor with no elevator. No hand bar in shower. Room was NOT handicapped assessable. Room was musty and electricity went out because "too many guests using hair dryers ". Seriously that was response from mgt. Hotel was full occupancy so did not change room. We will not return to this wanna be hotel. I have very politely tried to get a response from mgt as to why our room request was not honored. Mgt did not even give the courtesy of a reply. I absolutely do NOT recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank jbexters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

My wife and I enjoyed a night at the Graduate Athens around a terrific dinner at the National downtown. The "Couple of Things" package was a perfect treat and the staff was extremely friendly in setting up the amenities.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

It became very obvious to us, this hotel is very well operated and maintained. The staff has obviously undergone great training!!!! This was our first time staying at this hotel and it will not be our last. The entire staff we had contact with, made us feel at home and made us feel welcomed and comfortable. This is a well run ship!!!! Keep up the great work!!! We loved the theme and decor!!!!! A very pleasant stay and look forward to another one in the near future!!!!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Leo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews