We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 1:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
first time, great beers !

First time here when traveling and in the area. Loved their beers. Really recommend the Gamma Ray... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
petlovr67
,
ILLINOIS
Great Beer, Great Atmosphere!

The perfect place to spend an afternoon with friends or family. Terrapin is super casual, often... read more

Reviewed 27 August 2018
Jessica S
Read all 117 reviews
  
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
79
30
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
30
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews live music outside area souvenir glass food truck on tap great atmosphere seasonal brews playing games great brewery pale ale green space in town fun experience saturday afternoon couple of hours athens area dogs
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2015

My girlfriend and I went here on a Saturday night, and it was so much fun! There are many delicious and exciting beers on tap and you get more than enough pours for the cost to get in. We also went on the brewery tour which was interesting, I had been on another brewery's tour before so it wasn't anything too new to me. There was live music, and the whole night there was just a great party.

Date of experience: February 2015
Thank Charlie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015

Terrapin Beer Company's Saturday afternoon / evening tasting events are a great way to spend time with friends and get to sample some really good beers. Terrapin usually has entertainment but really the people watching can be just as much fun!

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2015

Terrapin is a local brewery who does local craft beers
They have numerous kinds of brews which are great
They offer tastings and tours Great spot to visit or tour on a trip to Athens

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank Bobby E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2015

When you arrive, you can buy a glass (to get your samples) or get a small free cup to try. They do limit you on the amount you can sample, but give you plenty and allow you to try about everything. The inside area is nice and had a band playing. Outside area was very large and real nice atmosphere.
We went on the Tour and the tour guide was extremely energetic and and very knowledgeable. Be ready for the tour tho, there are only a couple each night.
You have to get there early (I think they are only open Wed-Fri from 5:30-7:30).

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank Protege3808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2015

Went for a brewery tour and tasting here. Parking, as at many popular regional breweries with limited tastings is an absolute pain. If you aren't there quickly, better bring a Sherpa with you because it can be quite a walk. It took a little while of waiting in various lines to get in. (again, get there EARLY. Cannot emphasize this enough!) The beer selection inside is GREAT as Terrapin makes wonderful beers. Live music and the outdoor area had shaded grassy areas to sit in and enjoy your beer while listening to the music. They also make great apparel and merchandise so don't skip the shop! Wonderful time. I would gladly go back and I'm sure I will be back again soon.

Date of experience: June 2014
Thank Ralph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews