We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
48
3
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
3
0
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2017

I came on a business roadtrip with 4 people. The Colonel gave us a great tour and answered so any questioned we had about the property and the area. Our food was fresh and ready upon rising and the night of sleep we got was so restful - The bedding was super soft and the bathroom brand new and clean!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank denice d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

All four of the brothers and their wives were in town for a wedding of a cousin and decided to all stay at the same place. The Colonels was an excellent choice for this gathering and Colonel Marc was an excellent host to us during our stay. The breakfast that they served was very good and homemade and was served in gracious style. The grounds are expansive and provide for a nice walk and the front porch with the rocking chairs gave us a good place to hang out in the late evenings. Would recommend without exception.

Room tip: Would pick a room with an ensuite bath.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WesOrmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at The Colonels B&B for years when we visit my wife's Mom. We love it. The rooms are great. It is in a fabulous location that is close to town but makes you feel like you're in the country.
The inn keeper, COL Mark, we can't say enough good things about. He is a wonderful host and human being. We feel part of the family.
We will always stay there. Can't recommend highly enough.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jeff-_WashDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

We booked this hotel in order to attend the state science fair at the University of Georgia in the springtime. Could not have been more pleased with how helpful the owners were in getting us settled, advising on dinner plans, flexibility with our crazy schedule, etc. The building and grounds are gorgeous, and the authentic European breakfast was delightful. Every step of this lodging experience was impeccable from the pastoral setting to the wonderful stories of the Colonel to the ease of parking and relaxing immediately. Highly recommend! we will be back soon :)

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We had planned only one night at this B&B near Athens, staid spontaneously a second night, and left with regrets not to be able to stay longer. It is a wonderful house, decorated with style and taste. Colonel Marc is the perfect host, full of attention, cultivated and we had highly interesting discussions about history and politics with him. His breakfast is a dream ! The rooms are clean and cosy, the kids loved to run in the park and join the horses. One feels completely at home at "The Colonels". If you plan an Antebellum Trip, this is the place to start. You will love it !

Room tip: The connected rooms with bath rooming the middle are perfect for a family.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews