We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
24
51
32
13
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
51
32
13
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews internet service room service a lot of noise recommend hotel location is excellent an overnight stay nice stay hot water cayos cochinos gym palapa pool infrastructure linens
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights in July. It was right on the beach, had complimentary breakfast, and was everything we needed. The hotel
is right across the street from a restaurant called La Palapa which is really good. The hotel has a pool, room service, ice, a gym, and comfortable rooms. No bugs
and the room was plenty clean. La Ceiba was pretty empty when we went there but we took a boat ride to Cayos Cochinos!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hannahmarc2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

you are treated like family (good family) the staff everyone of them make you feel very welcome . Close to river rafting , islands, sip line , lots of outdoor activities . the food is exceptional and not costly.

Room tip: room 332 great corner view, choose ocean view , if you don't like the sound of ocean bring ear plugs but the sound is soothing
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank james127bice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

I have been to this hotel several times for business trips, and it is probably is one of the better options to stay in La Ceiba. Their staff is friendly and it has a nice beachfront. That said, I recommend not bathe in the sea water because there might be a lot of debris, specially after it rains.. The pool is very nice as well. I prefer to stay in rooms that have a view to the beach. Starting Thursday’s, if you stay in a room facing La Palapa, a restaurant nearby the Hotel, expect a lot of noise. That might be an inconvenience if you have an early flight. The gym is very small and some of the machines do not work..so I opted to use the pool instead for working out. The Outside area is very nice. They do not have many options for breakfast but as I mentioned before, the staff is friendly and will accommodate to your needs.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank aniverse21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Although they lost my online reservation, this hotel experience was truly excellent from the Doorman/Bellman to the Wait-staff, from check-in to departure. Nice big clean rooms with 5 Star linens and the sound of the sea. Breakfast (included), between the pool and the beach, was perfect (and thankfully, one of the few places that kept the uniquely Honduran items on the menu). Right next to the beach and near all the hustle and bustle of city, this is a Honduran Boutique hotel (with exceptional staff) that will meet and exceed your expectations.

I will definitely recommend Hotel Quinta Real, La Ceiba (not a chain but a really nice boutique hotel) to all my visiting friends and family.

Room tip: The 3rd floor on North Side (Beach)
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank CW I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

Large menu with very attentive staff. The wine selection is limited, but they will work closely with you to select the wine that is to your liking. There are local dishes on the menu that are worth trying, including the Sopa de Caracol.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews