We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Secluded paradise and adventure”
the coral house on treasure beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the coral house on treasure beach
living room with french doors opening onto the veranda comfortable veranda
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
the coral house on treasure beach
living room with french doors opening onto the veranda
comfortable veranda
fully equipped kitchen
morning coffee view
view from the veranda dinning table
the view from the overwater deck
lots of french doors
a comfy spot for a siesta
the coral house and our coral reef
the coral house at night
a shady spot
tropical flora
one of the neighbors
overwater sunbathing/star gazing deck
veranda
just a few steps from the veranda to your beach
snorkeling our house reef
aahhhhhh
coral house exterior
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Utila, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joie_Lane
Norcross, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Secluded paradise and adventure”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

What an amazing Island and such a cool place to stay. Treasure Beach is secluded and pristine–a literal tropical paradise. You do need to have a little bit of a sense of adventure to be happy on this Island though (if you are high maintenance this is not the place for you). However, if you bring your bug spray, sunscreen and your love of the ocean, you will never want to leave...

The Coral House is fantastic and Dave and Trish were always just a phone call away if we needed them for anything! They had us set-up with everything we needed when we arrived, and the house has everything you need to make your stay wonderful. Dave got us set up with Bogdan and Utila Cays Diving. We dove West End and Duppy Waters with 3 DM's between 8 people (see my UCD dive review). First rate valet diving in small groups–perfect!

The Coral reef in front of the house is spectacular and we snorkeled it everyday except for the day we dove with UCD. Waters Cay, which is just a 20 minute Kayak trip away also has phenomenal gin clear snorkeling. Waters Cay is so cool because it has such amazing diversity. The Leeward side of the island has a huge sand bar which is great for sun worshiping. Moving from the sand bar to the turtle grass you get a beautiful well lit perspective of the reef nursery. You see tiny versions of all of the bigger fish on the windward side of the Cay. As you round the back of the Cay, the waves and coral formations start in shallow water and wrap all the way around the windward side dropping into the deep–it's like swimming through a coral forest. The under water topography is striking. There are too many fish to name, but I have added images that might help. In this case a pic is worth a thousand words. Really there is no substitute for the real thing though, so buy your tickets and GO! I can't wait to go back.

Be sure to visit the Utila Cays right across from Treasure Beach. Have lunch, get the history of the Cays, and buy some fresh fish to throw on the grill back at the house. We bought an entire hogfish filleted, and 2 lobster tails for around $30.00 US. We ate that for 3 days grilled, broiled and in fish tacos. Yummm

Take a boat trip into Utila Town and walk or tuk tuk the streets checking out the different bars and restaurants. Skid Row makes an awesome rumenade and has some tasty sandwiches. Stop into Jade Gardens to see the glass mosaic sculptures. It looks like Utila Town would be fun to hang around for a few days and a few hangovers :)

I miss it all already!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Reef in front of the house and the spectacular view
Liked least: Biting Sand flies
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for the kind review . Our little island paradise hopes you'll stay with us again, soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sjhconrad
Cornelius, North Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We returned to The Coral House for our wedding...It couldn't have been a more exquisite location. We love it here and words are hard to find for the beauty. Dave & Trish were exceptional planners and made sure all was perfect for us. They went above and beyond what anyone should do but that is just who they are. They want you to be happy and love their beautiful island home. We had excellent food from Chez Lola's, great diving through Utila Cays Diving and an awesome time just exploring the wonders outside our front door. We kayaked and snorkeled everyday and saw the most amazing sea life. We will return again and again as this truly is one of our favorite destinations and holds a special place in our heart. No where else have we met such wonderful people and experienced such beauty - and we haven't even explored all Utila has to offer. Do not miss visiting this amazing place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the people...
Liked least: Sand Fleas are a beast...wear Deet!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara H
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful View”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The view from The Coral House is breath taking and the house is so comfortable. The pictures could never do enough justice. Dave and Trish were so accommodating, making sure that we had everything we needed. They managed to get items delivered for a special event we had there that I never imagined they would be able to provide. This was my first trip to this area, and it could not imagine staying anywhere else. I loved the house, but the experience Dave and Trish provided added so much more. The snorkeling right off the dock was beautiful and we had a wonderful time exploring the surrounding islands. Wonderful memories were made here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barb g
leduc
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The perfect beach house getaway. Lots of room, fully stocked kitchen, clean, with a perfect view of the ocean. Right infront of the dock with lots of snorking. Dave and Trish are amazing people and really make you feel welcome. Looking forward to returning for a third time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WendyReev...
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway for friends looking to get away”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the Coral House in February, and it was absolutely perfect. There were 3 couples, and it seemed to be just the right size group for the house. The house was beautiful and I agree that it is even better in person than in the pictures -- and the pictures are gorgeous!

While it was remote in location, Dave and Trish made you feel like you were part of the neighborhood. We made fast friends with the several groups and were able to call Dave and Trish via a cell phone that they left for us at any time. They made everything so easy! I was a little worried about getting there with all of the flights and boats and vans, but they arranged everything. When we arrived there was always someone there to meet us at every step of the way. They aren't just the people that hand off keys to a house, they are your friends and hosts for the entire time you are there. If you need anything, they can help you find it. From recommending a fantastic dive shop (Utila Cays Diving) to introducing us to a lady who sold us fresh fish every day to hooking us up with a ride to town -- they are the key to a great time at the Coral House. I can't thank them enough for helping make our trip truly memorable!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wrap around porch and close proximity to the Cays
Liked least: There are a fair amount of sand flies when the winds are calm
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing