We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very relax, cozy and beautiful place.”
other travellers have booked this property
Utila's The Gardens at Jerico
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Utila's The Gardens at Jerico
Upscale Beds and 400ct Egyptian Cotton Sheets Original Artwork
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
Utila's The Gardens at Jerico
Upscale Beds and 400ct Egyptian Cotton Sheets
Original Artwork
US Imported Appliances and all amenities
Spacious Great Room
Ceramic Tile and Hot Water Throughout!
Each Unit has a Private Deck with table and chairs
The Gardens Support Local Art
The Cottage at The Gardens is a perfect romantic get-a-way for couples
INTRODUCING OUR NEWEST COTTAGE!!!
The Cottage is compact, but has everything you could possibly need!
The Cottage is perfect for couple wanting privacy, intimacy, and comfort
Comfort, privacy and cool breezes
Private Balcony/Deck with each unit
Outdoor seating/study area complete with WiFi coverage
Grass and banana trees abound
Country side views, The Gardens is not cramped  for space!
The Gardens prizes its flowers
Bananas from our gardens are free to our guests as they ripen!
Let The Gardens be your home-a-way from home on Utila! Come and join us!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Utila, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MoisesCru...
Guatemala City, Guatemala
1 review
“A very relax, cozy and beautiful place.”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My friends and I decided travel to Utila and stayed at The Gardens, this was our first time here. We are glad to have chosen this place, it´s calm, beautiful and a is the place that you are looking to have great vacations. When we come back again, sure we will repeat lodging here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area where apartments are placed.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan H
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“The perfect place to call home”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I lived here for 2 and a half months during my dive instructor course and it was a wonderful place to rest and regroup after long days of diving. It is tucked away up the hill from the hustle and bustle of the dive shops, bars and partying travelers, but only a 2 minute tuk tuk or bicycle ride (or 5-10 minute walk) from the main strip if you want to be a part of the island's activity. With all of its furnishings and secluded grounds, it was a great place to have small groups of friends up to cook and enjoy the tranquility in the evenings.
Having lived down on the main street for my first 2 weeks on the island and from spending time at friend's places around Utila, I have a clear sense of the range of living options available. After my experience at the Gardens, with all of its amenities, sense of security and especially having received the priceless attention and hospitality of the owners (Tony and Jo), I'd find it hard to consider staying anywhere else on Utila.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: tranquility of the place, hospitality of the owners
Liked least: For some reason, people thought where I lived was "far away" from the main strip of Utila-- even though it was only a 5 minute walk.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
govinda c
San Francisco, California
1 review
“the best in utila”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014

i have take whit me nothing else but good memories from that place whit that beatiful garden and the house so homy adn nice and the house holders are just amaizing people i will be back one day thats for sure

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Reviewed 10 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Honduras
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing