We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Utila Lodge(Utila)(Great Value!)
US$ 119
US$ 115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Coral Beach Village(Utila)(Great Value!)
US$ 107
US$ 104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Sea Eye Resort(Utila)(Great Value!)
US$ 92
US$ 83
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mango Inn Resort(Utila)(Great Value!)
US$ 109
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Tropical Sunset Hotel(Utila)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 107
US$ 104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gardens Utila(Utila)(Great Value!)
US$ 95
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
5
12
1
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
12
1
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2015

We stayed in the apartment for two weeks which was clean, cozy, and comfortable. The owners, Dean and Remy were friendly, inviting and completely accommodating. You can swim right off the dock, and it's a lovely view of the bay. A great location--close to everything but far enough away from the main dock and dive shops for a quieter atmosphere. Overall we highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Amber_and_Derek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2015

Found this on my second day on the island. I had spent the first day calling in and looking at as many "hotels' as I could find. First night I stayed at hotel Utila on recommendation of a friend then moved to Bay view for the next 3 nights. Everything good you read in reviews is true, great place to stay. The review about " being overcharged " I mentioned to the owners, they explained what occurred - there are always two sides to every story. I paid 45 Dollars a night for air con room, not the cheapest room in Utila but better than others I saw for 35 to 50. In all my reviews I like to give pros and cons. Like I say pros are all the good things you read about in other reviews. Cons are: no TV in room, no hot water in bathroom sink and lack of curtain or blind in bathroom, it didn't bother me but ladies may not feel comfortable about using bathroom when any guests walking past can see in. If I return to Utila for sure I would stay here again. Just a hint about staying in Bay Islands, if travelling by ferry do not buy a return ticket. Twice in one month I got caught out and the return ferry to La Ceiba did not run so I had to fly off Roatan and Utila and ferries do not refund unused tickets.

Room Tip: Room 18 has balcony. Other rooms, check to see if passing guests can see in due to lack of curtains, nets or blinds.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank markallanwainwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The room was clean and comfortable, in a convenient location that was about a block out of the busy part of town so the area stayed quiet. The family that ran the Hotel were very friendly, a pleasure to talk to. The A/C was a little undersized for the room, so it took a long time to cool. Overall, a comfortable place that I would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Great location, near the beach and the nightlife. A/C only cooled at night, but it's an island in the carribean, what do you expect? Best part is the deck and clean water, and has a view of the sea. Has shops nearby if you need anything. Went with 20 friends and didn't have a problem. The bathroom can be uncomfortable because of the location of the window.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank juan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

The family ownrs there are lovely, so laid back. Rooms have nice, comfy bed/s and some have a fridge which is always a godsend. Shower was obe of the best ive had in ages.

A bit further away from town to avoid the main noise but not more than five mins walk to the centre.

Great outdoor area on the water to chill or jump in and have a swim.

Would recommend trying to ask for the rooms nearest the sea for obvious reasons. The one on the top right is really nice and only $30 a night.

It's just a shame there is no kitchen as we would still be staying there if they had.

Thanks again to dean (Patrick) and his lovely wife. You made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randygit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews