We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
5
12
1
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
12
1
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The room was clean and comfortable, in a convenient location that was about a block out of the busy part of town so the area stayed quiet. The family that ran the Hotel were very friendly, a pleasure to talk to. The A/C was a little undersized for the room, so it took a long time to cool. Overall, a comfortable place that I would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Great location, near the beach and the nightlife. A/C only cooled at night, but it's an island in the carribean, what do you expect? Best part is the deck and clean water, and has a view of the sea. Has shops nearby if you need anything. Went with 20 friends and didn't have a problem. The bathroom can be uncomfortable because of the location of the window.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank juan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

The family ownrs there are lovely, so laid back. Rooms have nice, comfy bed/s and some have a fridge which is always a godsend. Shower was obe of the best ive had in ages.

A bit further away from town to avoid the main noise but not more than five mins walk to the centre.

Great outdoor area on the water to chill or jump in and have a swim.

Would recommend trying to ask for the rooms nearest the sea for obvious reasons. The one on the top right is really nice and only $30 a night.

It's just a shame there is no kitchen as we would still be staying there if they had.

Thanks again to dean (Patrick) and his lovely wife. You made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randygit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We stayed here for 2 weeks, the room was clean and we had an Ocean view deck, which made it very special for us. We stayed here with family and friends, it is well located, not too far from the action, yet far enough away from the really noisy bars. Remy &Dean (his wife) are wonderful people, very nice and friendly. We had Remy take us to Water Cay twice for snorkeling. That was an experience not to be missed. We stayed in #18 and everything was great, including our own private geko! A/C was noisy, but I just pushed something against the wall to stop the vibration. The room is basic, but we loved it, the deck and our 2 weeks spent in Utila. Even though we had a tropical storm at the end.

Room Tip: We liked #18 it is the only one with a private balcony.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobynG178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

This is not a 5 star resort, so don't expect that!! The Bayview is a no frills, clean and comfy room and we loved staying there!! We had AC, a small fridge for beers and snacks, a coffee pot, even though was old, made awesome coffee and a private balcony overlooking the beautiful water of Utila!! We stayed in room #18 and the weekly rate and location were fantastic!! It is on the end of town and was very quiet. We could walk to all the restaurants and shops and then the other way to coral view to snorkel the reef there. WiFi worked fine in our room too. The family that owns and runs the hotel are SUPER GREAT PEOPLE!! When we go back to Utila, we will definitely stay here again. Sorry this is late Renny and Dean!!

Room Tip: Room #18 has private balcony overlooking the water!!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manmey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews