We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We hope to return!”
Review of Lost Paradise Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lost Paradise Inn
Ranked #4 of 37 Roatan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Brunswick
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We hope to return!”
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We spent the last week of our vacation in the West End in these cabanas on the beach at Lost Paradise Inn. We loved the location and the arrangement of these cabanas, providing privacy and great waterviews. We enjoyed having our breakfast on the patio and watching the boats go by. This is a family run business and they will try to accommodate any requests. Yes the barking dogs on the street at night did wake me. I just closed the windows and turned the air conditioner on. The units have such good air flow you seldom require the air conditioner with the fan and breezes off the ocean.

Room Tip: Try to get a cabana closer to the water and away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderer52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    26
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
24
43
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roatan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2012

I love these awesome waterfront cabins. This is just what you are looking for if you are going on a vacation with your children. Great restaurants near by and great service. The cabins are just beautiful! And they have A/C and hot water! I will so go back!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olga G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utila, Honduras
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

It's a great place to stay with two kids. We've stayed there several times. Just ask for a cabin closer to the water because there is one IRRITATING dog that barks all night by the road!

Room Tip: Away from the road due to the bloody dogs barking at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AltonsDiveCentre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2011

This place is the bees knees! I've done a lot of traveling throughout the world, and stayed a lot of places, and this place is awesome! Our room "Taurus" was a stone throw away from the ocean, it was so nice! You cant beat it for the price. Friends we met on the island came out for beers in the hut on the ocean, and they were quite jealous! This place is great, Carlos the owner is wonderful, arranged a free ride (which not many resorts do) and was very helpful with our future Honduras travel plans. Plus Free WiFi. Definite thumbs up!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonnyB333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenmore, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2011

If you are traveling to Roatan via a cruise ship then be sure to take the day excursion to Lost Paradise Inn and Salt 'n Pepper Club! The beach is beautiful, not crowded, and has changing areas, with a beach shower. Chaise lounges are provided for guests and the gazebo over the water is spectacular. Lunch is included and was delightful; lobster served on the beach - it just doesn't get much better than that! But wait, it does get better, the staff and owner at Salt 'n Pepper Club are very friendly, attentive and are determined to see to it that your day in Roatan is a stop you will always remember. We all had a fabulous time and hated to see the day end. For reservations, contact David Paul at roatanrock@yahoo.com. They will arrange to meet you at the pier, transfers are included.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JanaWoulf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roatan hotels
1.1 km away
Cocolobo
Cocolobo
#3 of 8 in West End
589 reviews
3.2 km away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
0.0 km away
Sueno Del Mar Resort
Sueno Del Mar Resort
#8 of 8 in West End
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#4 of 8 in West End
256 reviews
2.8 km away
Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort
1.2 km away
Seagrape Plantation Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lost Paradise Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lost Paradise Inn

Property: Lost Paradise Inn
Address: Carretera Pavimentada Ppal. West End, Roatan IB3100, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Roatan
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,976 - ₹ 9,170
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lost Paradise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lost Paradise Hotel Roatan
Lost Paradise Inn Roatan, Bay Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing