We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic hotel”
Review of Hotel Paradise Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Paradise Inn
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Panajachel
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed a few days. Room did not get serviced had to use old wet towels. No laundry. No breakfast. No areas really other then your room. Couple had noisy sex next door with tv full blast till 1am then she left! Lots of truckies staying. Out at end of town which you would have thought would have been nice a quiet. Better to go stay in one of the other towns around the lake IMHO

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank Sabretoothed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (16)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Paradise Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

I paid 50 dollars a night to stay at the Hotel Paradise Inn during the Christmas high season. However, despite totally friendly staff, I was highly diasppointed that there was no running water on both days that I got back and wanted a shower -- a problem that was eventually fixed. And that the Wifi did not work at all during my stay. Further, the hotel is situated directly next to a car park, so that if you do get a room with a lake view, you can also expect a lot of early morning noise with vehicles leaving from 6 am in the morning.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank ruth w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

The owner who speaks perfect English was working the front desk. Was very kind and helpful. When I asked for a personal fan she gave me hers from her home. This hotel is the perfect economical jump off point for your tours of the lake. Numerous small boats leave from here to all the small towns around the lake. I would stay here again for the spacious rooms.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Ronly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

we traveled off season and the lovely owner gave us a special price for the night we stayed there. The room was clean, the shower ok, hot water available. Short: We were happy to have a clean centrally located hotel at the lake.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank JuliLux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

This hotel is really close to Atitlan lake, the owner is so charming as well as the staff... the prices are fine and the rooms looks great, specially the hot water in the showers... It is also really close to the restaurants that have a great view. I really enjoy my time there :)

Room Tip: Try to get the second floor rooms because they have a nice view to the lake...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AxelRene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panajachel hotels
1.6 km away
Hotel San Buenaventura de Atitlan
0.9 km away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#19 of 29 in Panajachel
36 reviews
0.5 km away
Posada de los Volcanes
Posada de los Volcanes
#3 of 29 in Panajachel
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Playa Linda
Hotel Playa Linda
#14 of 29 in Panajachel
87 reviews
0.7 km away
Jardines del Lago
Jardines del Lago
#6 of 29 in Panajachel
217 reviews
0.7 km away
Rancho Grande Inn
Rancho Grande Inn
#22 of 29 in Panajachel
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paradise Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paradise Inn

Address: Panajachel, Guatemala
Region: Guatemala > Western Highlands > Solola Department > Lake Atitlan > Panajachel
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Panajachel
Price Range: ₹ 5,207 - ₹ 6,428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Paradise Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Paradise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Paradise Inn Panajachel, Lake Atitlan, Guatemala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing