We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bang For Your Buck”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mariana's Petit Hotel
Ranked #2 of 53 Guatemala City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I spent 1 night before leaving the country after a 1 month stay. The location was the deciding factor in choosing this hotel. It is 5 minutes from the airport. It is located in a safe, gate guarded community. The rooms are spacious, clean, with amenities e.g. T.V., wi-fi, private bath, breakfast, and free airport transportation. Breakfast was good, and even though I did not get my wake up call, I made it because of the closeness to the airport, and I would stay here again. Breakfast is included, and you can call out for delivery of other meals. The hosts are nice, accommodating, and I felt comfortable here.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wrldtrvlr3341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 78 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2012

We stayed one night in this nice familiar hostel. Fernando, the owner, picked up us from the airport very punctual, he was really nice, helpful and easy going..
The room was big and clean, it had a terrace with nice view of the city...
One thing to count is that you cant cook... just keep some food in the fridge...
The breakfast was great! Very typical Guate!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlierau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Stayed here 5 nights this month. The husband & wife who own the property are delightful people who make you feel at home immediately. They serve a wonderful breakfast and always asked when we would like it depending on our schedule that day.
We took the bus to Copan, Honduras and Fernando delivered us at 4:30 am and picked us up at 7:00pm when we returned. He also ran us through a drive through to get some chicken for dinner that we took back to eat at the hotel. I would call that going beyond what is called for. Jeanette called & found out the bus schedule. He also picked us up at the airport when we arrived. No extra charge for any of this.
The negative is that it is located by the airport and if you don't have a car, it is not close to any place to eat. If you are a light sleeper, the plane noise prevent a good night's sleep.

The price is very reasonable, $43 USD for a double. They accept charge cards. Our room had a floor fan which was needed one night.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldTravler1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Services very friendly, breakfast was great we all enjoy it every morning. safe places to stay, room condition very clean. For sure I will stay here next time.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malinche, Propietario at Mariana's Petit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Thank you for your comment, we really appreciate that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2011

First of all they will pick you up and drop you off to the airport.
Second of all they are super friendly.
They take a very good care of the house and the rooms.
It is only 2 min drive from the airport so excellent choice if you are just passing through Guatemala city and need a good access to the airport.
For sighseeing you should definitely consider something closer to the city center.

Oh...i think they have free internet but we din't have a chance to even try it as only stay there one night and it was a very short stay

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Srubka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guatemala City hotels
8.5 km away
Barcelo Guatemala City
Barcelo Guatemala City
#4 of 49 in Guatemala City
1,558 reviews
6.2 km away
Hotel Ajau
Hotel Ajau
#36 of 49 in Guatemala City
58 reviews
5.8 km away
Posada Belen Museo Inn
Posada Belen Museo Inn
#15 of 49 in Guatemala City
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Dai Nonni Hotel
Dai Nonni Hotel
#12 of 49 in Guatemala City
199 reviews
8.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Guatemala City
Hilton Garden Inn Guatemala City
#7 of 49 in Guatemala City
225 reviews
7.6 km away
Hotel San Carlos
Hotel San Carlos
#18 of 49 in Guatemala City
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariana's Petit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariana's Petit Hotel

Address: Calle 10-17 20 | Zone 13, aurora II, Guatemala City 01013, Guatemala
Region: Guatemala > Guatemala Department > Guatemala City
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Guatemala City
Price Range: ₹ 2,652 - ₹ 3,493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mariana's Petit Hotel is a small family-owned and operated bed & breakfast in Guatemala, strategically located close to the International Airport La Aurora Where comfortable rooms and an attentive staff will make you feel right at home. We offers single, double and triple rooms at reasonable rates. All rooms are comfortably furnished and have private bathroom with hot water, Cable TV and phone, internet access, and all prices include breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Mariana's Petit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariana's Petit Hotel Guatemala/Guatemala City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing