We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and relaxing place”

Picasso Stone flame oven
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 12
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Description: Experience the gastronomic culture of Mediterranean cuisine. Pizzas prepared at the moment in the Stone Oven, where the flavor and colors combine in a pleasant ambience.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I went with a friend, and we ordered pizza, which was spectacular! Also, they had live music, which was very nice to listen. Our waiter, Eduardo, was very kind and attentive, so our experience was delightful.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank María Fernanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan F, Gerente at Picasso Stone flame oven, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Marìa Fernanda M;

We are grateful for taking your time and let it us know about your experience at Picasso restaurant. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed our gastronomic offer, and the service provided by our associate Eduardo,as well the ambience and live music.

We look forward can have the opportunity to serve you again.

Kind Regards,
Juan Carlos Fernández
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We came here for a quick bite during a one night stay while passing through Guatemala City. The kids were tired from traveling all day, and we just wanted to eat something filling and comforting. We received excellent service from Yennifer, who went above and beyond for us! The kids loved their pizzas, and my pasta was incredible! We all got a kick out of the tableside pasta prep! Would highly recommend!

Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan F, Gerente at Picasso Stone flame oven, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Ryan B;

Thank you very much for taking the time and giving us this feedback about your experience on our Picasso restaurant. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed our gastronomic offer, and the service provided by our associate Yennifer

We look forward to serve you again in futures visits.

Kind Regards,
Juan Carlos Fernández
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We were here on Good Friday so most things in Guatemala were closed. This was unavoidable but it meant we didn't have a lot of choice, so we chose Picasso. I can't believe this is the top-rated restaurant in Guatemala City though.

We had pizzas which took a long time to arrive, and were mostly cold when they did. We sent them back and when the waiter brought them back they were hot, but pretty hard, as of course they'd been cooked twice. As we'd now been in the restaurant for over an hour we couldn't be bothered to send them back again. The waiters were friendly and professional and did what they could but they seemed a bit rushed off their feet. We got an apology but I thought they could have taken something off the bill, which they didn't.

The pizzas themselves would have been OK if they'd not been cold, but nothing special - not as good as for example Pizza Express (which is cheaper than these) and absolutely nothing like any pizza I've ever had in Italy.

There was a good live band playing (singer, guitar, percussionist) and that was the highlight of the evening.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Guy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan F, Gerente at Picasso Stone flame oven, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018


Dear Guy R;


Thank you very much for taking your time and giving us this valuable comment about your recent visit to our Picasso restaurant. We regret that our promise of service and food have not been to your liking, however we hope to have again the opportunity to serve you and to change this experience that we are not used to providing.

We are pleased to know that the music was to your liking and the answers from our team.

Kind Regards,
Juan Carlos Fernández
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Delicious food , excellent service from Eduardo
Loved the pizza, risotto and calamari Great time for lunch or dinner

Thank MichelleM6845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan F, Gerente at Picasso Stone flame oven, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Michelle M;

We are grateful for taking your time and let it us know about your experience at Picasso restaurant. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed our gastronomic offer, and the service provided by our associate Eduardo.

We look forward can have the opportunity to serve you again.

Kind Regards,
Juan Carlos Fernández
Food & Beverage Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

Had a nice meal but asked for the drinks menu and the waitress said they didn’t have one. One the bill came she charged me $7 for a 12 oz bottle of water. For this alone I would never eat here again

1  Thank Morris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan F, Gerente at Picasso Stone flame oven, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Morris P,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us this important feedback on your recent experience. We regret that this time we have not honored our promise to provide the best service, I assure you we will work hard in the review and follow-up of the signaling point, which we hope to have ready as soon as possible.

We hope that in spite of this situation, you will give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Kind Regards,
Juan Carlos Fernandez
Food and Beverage Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Picasso Stone flame oven also viewed

Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
 
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
 
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
 

Been to Picasso Stone flame oven? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing