We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Hotels I have stayed at in Guatemala City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Vista Real Guatemala
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Guatemala City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Living in Lake Atitlan we often head to Guatemala City for a weekend retreat, king size bed, room service, pool and spa.

We found Hotel Vista Real a treat from the moment we entered the Hotel. Instead of standing in line to check in you are seated in very nice chairs facing a person that speaks both English and Spanish to check you in.

The rooms are impressive, huge, baths with tub and showers. Quiet is also an important fact in considering any Guatemala Hotel. As some hotel in Guate city are in the fight path of planes landing till 1 in the morning.

This hotel is out of the downtown of Guatemala City, ten minutes by shuttle.

Shuttle service is free, restaurant is a cut above the normal hotel restaurant food.

The staff great kind interested in your needs interests and always offering help where needed.

Would I stay again yes. Keep in mind you are outside of the hub of downtown Guatemala city.

Room Tip: Some rooms face a busy hwy. I would suggest asking for a room on the inside
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Antigua G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard G, Director General at Hotel Vista Real Guatemala, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Antigua G

Thank you for such a detailled review, we feel proud to read that your expectations were reached and you felt very well assisted and with personalized treatment from our personnel.

Your review give us a clear view of every detail you mention, thank you for that.

I hope you come back soon, I will be glad to welcome you personally.

Best Regards,

Mariano Beltranena
General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (619)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Vista Real Guatemala
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 620 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2017

Due to a symposium participation, I was in Guatemala recently. The event was in a meeting room of this hotel, thus the logical decision was to stay there. This is, in my opinion, a unique hotel in Guatemala City. Elegant, clean, superb service, excellent food and spacious and luxury rooms. The most important thing to me is that the rate is very accesible for anyone. I strongly recommend this hotel when you travel to Guatemala City.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms are very easy to access. No need elevator
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard G, Director General at Hotel Vista Real Guatemala, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear William R

Thank you very much for your review, we feel pleased to read that your overall experience was beyond your expectations, specially the comments about our personnel.

I hope I can welcome you next time you come back,

Best Regards,

Mariano Beltranena
General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

The hotel looks really nice inside and out, fancy and very clean, the service was good not excellent, we order room service and hade to cancel it because never show up on time or late... the pool was to cool to swim in it and hade to settle with the hot tub instead, food was good, service people was helpful but will probably not chose it again.

Room Tip: Stay at other nice hotels and hade the minibar included in the price of the room, need ice machines...
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hipolito V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard G, Director General at Hotel Vista Real Guatemala, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Hipolito V

Thank you for your review, we feel proud to read that you really liked the atmosphere of the hotel, the cleanness you experienced and also thank you for letting us know the opportunity area you realized where is due.

We are concern about the service you had, and taking the corrective measures to make sure this does not happen again.

I hope I can thank you personally next time you come back.

Best Regards,

Mariano Beltranena
General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

This morning, as we have been doing it for the past 3 weekends, we went to have breakfast at the Hotel Vista Real and we were deeply disappointed.

There was no table available for 2 persons, it seems they eliminated almost all 2 persons tables favoring 4 persons. Although we were there around 9:00 am, the attendance was high and they asked us to wait even having a reservation. We would gladly waited a little to be seated but our stewardess was of no help so we just decided to leave.

We used to visit the Hotel Intercontinental but the 2x1 promotion ended do we moved to the Vista Real... unfortunately today is a turning point, it will no longer be among our preferred places for breakfast

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Carlos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard G, Director General at Hotel Vista Real Guatemala, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear Carlos P

Thank you very much for your review about your recent visit at the hotel to our restaurant Las Ventanas, we are really concern about the situation you mention and we are taking all the corrective measures to assure there is no another miss understanding and that you can receive the service you are used to here in Vista Real.

I hope I can welcome you next time you come back and have a chance to greeting you and thank for your feedback.

Best Regards,

Mariano Beltranena
General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Rooms are quaint and comfortable. Hotel a bit too far away from city downtown and major attractions, and transport to major hub areas expensive. Shuttle services restricted to few and certain hours only. Restaurant and bar very pricey for what they offer.

Room Tip: Cable TV needs to offer more English channels. Wi fi signal spotty. Hotel business center closed all...
Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 350luisz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard G, Director General at Hotel Vista Real Guatemala, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear 350luisz

We thank you for your feed back, It is nice to know that you really enjoyed the rooms during your recent stay, related to the location of the hotel this one is very privileged given that the hotel is in one of the most important and secure areas of guatemala city and just 8 minutes away down town, and we aprecciate your suggestions about the restaurant and bar we will check it.

I Hope you come back soon and I can thank you personally for your review.

Best Regards,

Mariano Beltranena
General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guatemala City hotels
4.5 km away
Barcelo Guatemala City
Barcelo Guatemala City
#4 of 49 in Guatemala City
1,514 reviews
4.2 km away
Real InterContinental Guatemala
Real InterContinental Guatemala
#1 of 49 in Guatemala City
1,088 reviews
4.3 km away
The Westin Camino Real Guatemala
The Westin Camino Real Guatemala
#3 of 49 in Guatemala City
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel
#5 of 49 in Guatemala City
601 reviews
4.5 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Guatemala
Holiday Inn Guatemala
#11 of 49 in Guatemala City
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vista Real Guatemala? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vista Real Guatemala

Address: Km. 9 Carretera a El Salvador, Guatemala City 01015, Guatemala (Formerly Quinta Real Guatemala)
Region: Guatemala > Guatemala Department > Guatemala City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Guatemala City
#1 Family Hotel in Guatemala City
#2 Luxury Hotel in Guatemala City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Guatemala City
Price Range: ₹ 6,821 - ₹ 10,979 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Vista Real Guatemala 4.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Vista Real Guatemala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vista Real Guatemala City
Hotel Vista Real Guatemala Guatemala City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing