We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,029)
Filter reviews
2,031 results
Traveller rating
993
738
180
68
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
993
738
180
68
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sports bar close to the airport la vista breakfast buffet caravan tour japanese restaurant nice hotel pizza hut business center great pool free wifi every hour shuttle service free shuttle to the airport zona viva minutes from the airport felt very safe
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 2,031 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Great location in the center of La Zona Viva. Beautiful pool. Comfortable and clean rooms with great service. Free shuttle to the airport. It's a great landing or take off spot when coming or going from Guatemala. We'll be back!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Julianna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarceloManager, Channel Manager at Barcelo Guatemala City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing the experience of staying at our hotel. We are pleased to know that we have met your expectations.
We hope to see you soon at Barceló Guatemala City to enjoy all the hotel services.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

excellent stay - lovely room and great breakfast. I enjoyed my stay very much. the room was comfortable, great location with a lovely breakfast buffet in the morning. I have stayed many times and will be happy to come back.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarceloManager, Channel Manager at Barcelo Guatemala City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing the experience of staying at our hotel. We are pleased to know that we have met your expectations.We hope to see you soon at Barceló Guatemala City to enjoy all the hotel services.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

The hotel has great facilities, it offers a well diverse combination of leisure and business. It will be great if the upgrade a little bit the rooms but overall anything you need in a hotel of this category.

Definitely good choice if you are looking to be in Guatemala anytime soon

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugofco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarceloManager, Channel Manager at Barcelo Guatemala City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Guest, 

Thank you for taking the time to write about our service and facilities. Your comments will help us to keep improving our service standards. In order to exceed all your expectations in future stays. 
We hope to see you soon in Barceló Guatemala City Hotel. 

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

After a long drive in from Montericco the Hotel was a welcome oasis. The room was well appointed. Clean. and inviting. We went to the Japanese restaurant for dinner and we were well served,
good place to rest up between adventures

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thetraveler057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarceloManager, Channel Manager at Barcelo Guatemala City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing the experience of staying at our hotel. We are pleased to know that we have met your expectations.
We hope to see you soon at Barceló Guatemala City to enjoy all the hotel services.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

This is the best place to stay near the airport. Their shuttle service is prompt to and from the Airport. The morning breakfast buffet included in the price is very good. The other amenities look very nice but I've been totoo busy use them.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank LindaCotton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarceloManager, Channel Manager at Barcelo Guatemala City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing the experience of staying at our hotel. We are pleased to know that we have met your expectations.
We hope to see you soon at Barceló Guatemala City to enjoy all the hotel services.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews