We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (929)
Filter reviews
929 results
Traveller rating
489
286
96
31
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
489
286
96
31
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heavenly bed maria jose front desk manager executive floor hotel is beautiful free weights room service the club lounge steam room main restaurant pool and gym other hotels great gym mini bar business trip safe area bottled water
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 929 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

My wife and I have had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for a week. The Westin Lounge is fantastic - Fernando and Dorzy took great care of us, they made us feel at home. Victor from the restaurant is also wonderful and very attentive. When I had an issue with my shoes being shined the front desk made sure to correct it, which I appreciate. The rooms are very comfortable and the pool is very nice.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jcontesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SthephanyCr, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Westin Camino Real Guatemala, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018


Dear Traveler. Thank you for your kind comments. We’re very happy to know that our staff made you feel at home. This is one of our most important goals. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

We spent a week, again, at this property. The check in process is quick and easy. Diego leads a team of true professionals. The gym is noteworthy for its completeness and the rooms remain some of the best in Central America. We’ll be back.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank josephvtv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SthephanyCr, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Westin Camino Real Guatemala, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Dear Joseph,

Thank you for your preference, we feel so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and the amenities.

Please let us know when you come back, we'll be waiting for you.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

Excellent hotel, fantastic staff super friendly and supportive. Restaurant’s are top quality and provide excellent serivce. Veronica at the spa gave the best massage of my life. Worth every penny. Will visit again just for the spa as long as she works here.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 669evan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sthephany C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Westin Camino Real Guatemala, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We will let Veronica know that you were pleased with her service. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

This is a great hotel with a wonderful breakfast selection. The service was great with very polite staff. They do offer a shuttle service to Antigua, but it's probably better to take Uber like we did since there were two of us and the cheaper than the bus. The executive lounge is very small, but the snacks were decent.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Westin Camino Real Guatemala, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear Guest.
Thank you for your review and prefer our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you again with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

It's a very nice hotel with a very nice service in all areas but the rooms are old and personally is not satisfactory room because of that. But the entire common areas are very nice and is a must to go there to dinner or to drink a coffee.

Room tip: Pool View are the best rooms.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ClaudioRobertoS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Westin Camino Real Guatemala, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that overall your experience was positive. We are constantly working to keep providing the service you deserve and we hope to have you back when it happens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews