We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Casa Santorini
Nearby Hotels
US$ 128
US$ 118
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dai Nonni Hotel(Guatemala City)
US$ 79
US$ 73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 132
US$ 107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 127
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Guatemala City(Guatemala City)
US$ 122
US$ 95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 195
US$ 150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Suites Guatemala(Guatemala City)
US$ 110
US$ 101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 164
US$ 144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 134
US$ 105
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel(Guatemala City)
US$ 122
US$ 114
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
24
7
5
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
7
5
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Hotel has a great location near the airport (10 minutes walking). The staff was very helpful, especially the owner was really trying hard to make the best impression. I found the hotel would need a little care - hammocks had holes, the kitchen was missing knives and cutlery, the wifi was out of order all the time. I think is a pitty, because otherwise it has a great potential, the building is really reminding you of Santorini and they make a great breakfast too.

Room Tip: The 12-bed dorm has 3-deck beds, the 4-bed dorm might be a better choice.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viktoria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I chose this hotel for its convenience to the airport. Rooms were simple and clean, with fast wifi. When it turned out there was a noisy school group staying in the dorms (where I had made my reservation), I was upgraded to a private room at no extra charge, and management was friendly and helpful throughout.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kilgore__Trout1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This Hotel is really close the airport and perfect if you want to stay a bit in Guatemala-City.
The staff is really really friendly. I arrived in the late evening without making a reservation but it was no problem for them to take me for a night.
The guy at the reception even ordered food for me from a restaraunt.

The rooms are quite small but comfortable and you have your own bathroom and everything is clean. I got no windows in the room but it doesnt matter, it is so close to the airport and with a window I probably just would have been able to see the airport the whole day.
Wifi got a decent speed and if you want to watch television every room got its own one.


The breakfast was really good even though you dont have so many different options. Got some fried eggs, bread, blackbeans, fried bananas and a coffee. It is included in the price aswell as the coffee and water.

They also had no problem that I was staying the room some hours after check out time.
So at all I just can recommend you to get here!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LukasMuenster307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

From the moment we walked through the doors there were issues. Make sure you arrive with local currence and the exact amount. We booked online and paid part of the fee ahead of time and they claimed that we didn't book and didn't pay anything. Even after showing them an electronic recipt - the next day we still didn't get the money back we paid for a deposit. The guy who works there was very nice and helpful but the ladies who run the place are a disaster. They didn't keep their word about the free taxi from the airport and when we asked them to pay the driver they refused (even though they are supposed to give you a free ride from the airport.) The breakfast the next day (which was like eating liquid salt) didn't even make up for the fact that we got in late and they didn't have any food available there and didn't know any numbers to anywhere close that could still be open for us to eat. There were no places to put your stuff and you couldn't lock the dorm and there where three men who were constantly trying to go in our room who already had a room. Just a ton of trouble that wasn't worth any of it. Skip this one on your trip to Guatemala- you will save yourself the hassel.

Room Tip: It is walking distance from the airport- that is the only good thing about it.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brinny22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The hotel is nice for the price, the beds are good, nice soft pillows. The shower didn`t have hot water, but that is something that can be easily fixed for sure. I would have given this hostel a great review, if it wasn`t for the owner who came home drunk at 4 am when I was waiting for a taxi and so were two other travelers, to another destination. When I went to speak to him to find out if he was the taxi I realized he was drunk and I closed the door, and left him outside for safety reasons, and called the receptionist, who is lovely. She let him in and didn`t say a word, while when he came in he yelled at me swearing that I had to leave the hotel. He was obviously upset for me not letting him in, but I didn`t know he owned the place until the receptionist let him in and told me. He insisted I leave the hotel, while yelling at me, but I didn`t because it may not be safe at 4 am to be outside with all my luggage. He started a big discussion and the other two travelers left in their taxi, and he wanted me out. What a bad experience, I will never stay here again, even though the place is a lovely hostel. Also am not impressed with his drunk driving, he arrived by car...His staff is obviously scared of him and did nothing to help me.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yazzieyazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsantorini, Owner at Hotel Casa Santorini, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2014
Google Translation

lamentamos lo sucedido en su visita, deseamos indicarle que nuestro empleado que cometio este error con su persona,ya no trabaja en nuestro hotel.
esperamos poder tenerle nuevamente como nuestro huesped y brindarle la atencion que usted se merece.
si usted visita guatemala, por favor no dude en comunicarse con nosotros estaremos gustosos de recibirlo y acomodar su precio con cortecias adicionales.
att.
Gerencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews